friday favorites!

hey everyone! nope, you’re not mistaken – i’m posting in the morning today! i’m just so excited about this new link party that i couldn’t wait until tonight! christine at merf in progress is hosting a brand new friday favorites link party today. you should go say hi and join up!

Friday Favorites!

so here we go, my favorite things today!

gt’s trilogy.

i am officially obsessed with this stuff. i wish it wasn’t so expensive – i could drink 2 every day if i let myself. instead, they’re just my favorite 1 a week (if i’m lucky!) treat.

*

continuing my kombucha obsession…

the gingerade is my second favorite!

*

another new obsession: love grown foods granola.

seriously – i can’t get enough of this stuff, but they don’t sell it in stores around madison, so i’m hoarding it and trying to eat it as slowly as possible, which is not very slow! 😦

*

my google reader is a little out of control with stars right now. you guys need to stop posting such amazing recipes and posts so i can catch up with it! here are some of my recent favorites from around the blog world.

andrea @ can you stay for dinner? posted about her exercise history parts 1, 2, and 3. i’ve already read them each twice. she’s an amazing writer and a great inspiration for listening to her body and being happy!

i seriously cannot get enough of emily @ the daily garnish’s pregnancy updates! they’re giving me baby fever!

nicole @ the yuppie yogini also talked about her past relationship with food and exercise and how’s she’s found a good balance today. i could relate to a lot in this post. it’s a good one!

katie @ katywidrick is my guru for all things blog and social media-related since i have pretty much no idea what i’m doing here! 🙂 this week she wrote a really interesting post about how to time your blog posts to get the most impact.

*

my favorite recent snack:

this concoction that i’ve had more than 5 times in the past couple days as snacks and meals!

*

cutest favorite puppy i saw all week:

capone all snuggled in the blankets!

*

my favorite post of my own:

i made a 101 in 1001 list and i’m so excited about it! i have big plans to accomplish it all!

*

i also feel the need to tell you all that “raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens….” was in my head this whole time!

*

happy birthday to the lovely lindsay and katie! go tell them hi and send them a birthday wish (or pinch, which ever you prefer!).

i’m off to go pick up the new apartment keys and get my move on!

*

what’s your favorite thing today?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to friday favorites!

  1. Katie says:

    thanks love for the birthday shout out!!!! U are too sweet! Happy weekend!! xoxo

  2. love the pic of capone 🙂 thanks for the bday love!!! good luck with the big move 🙂

  3. You are my favorite thing today:) This made me smile. Thanks Sarah!!

  4. Megan says:

    you blog about all the great foods u eat and i blog about crap i eat 🙂 we need to switch places for just a day 😉

  5. Trilogy and gingerade are my faves too! ❤ twins! haha!

    I cant wait to try my lovegrown granola! actually im going to eat it riiiight now! ❤ yay!!!!

    Have a fabulous friday Sarah!

  6. I think we need to start a campaign to bring Love Grown Foods granola to Wisconsin. I need me some cocoa granola!!

  7. Priyanka says:

    I have my favorite things posted on my blog 🙂 I have to try that granola.

  8. my favorite thing I’ve done today has to be the little bit of clothing shopping I did! Usually the only type of “shopping” i have time for is GROCERY shopping (boo!). But today I picked up a couple really cute cropped cardigans for work that will be great now that it’s heating up outside!

  9. sarah says:

    okay, it’s not friday anymore, but . . . granola is awesome 🙂

  10. Nicole says:

    Thanks for the mention! I’m so glad you liked the post. 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.