snapshots

packing is taking over my life, which currently looks like this….

boxes

and more boxes

bare bookshelves

empty-ish fridge (minus the deli salads i bought this afternoon)

closet still needs work….

packed jeep

i get the keys to our new apartment tomorrow! i’m moving a bunch of little stuff tomorrow – i’ll probably take two trips with my jeep. also, the charter ppl are coming to install our wireless internet tomorrow afternoon so i have to hang out at the apartment for them to come….

then saturday is the real move! my mom, stepdad, brad’s mom, and my uncle are coming down to help move my bed, couches, bookshelves, desk, and other random things plus pick up & set up brad’s & my new table from his parents!

it’s going to be a busy weekend.

*****

also, i have to wish my love a happy 26th birthday today!!

you’re an old man now, goose! πŸ˜‰

*****

ok, i have to go start packing up my closet….

do you and your significant other have nicknames for each other?

brad and i call each other goose and sometimes babe, babay, babycakes. pretty much anything besides our actual names!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to snapshots

  1. Haha – my husband would probably kill me if I told the blog world my nickname for him! It’s not dirty – it’s just very weird! πŸ™‚

    I’m so excited about the big move! Can you believe it’s already here?!

  2. Megan says:

    if you are not doing anything in june, im going to be packing and could use your help. you appear to do a stellar job at it! my idea of packing is throwing crap out and taking clothes to goodwill 😦 if you venture to ohio to help me, you can bring your “goose” with you. LOL

    • Sarah says:

      hahaha, megan! packing stresses me out like crazy. i’m doing pretty well this time, but i don’t think i’d ever volunteer to pack if i didn’t have to! haha, thanks for the offer – i’m sure goose would love to come to ohio!

  3. CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THE NEW APARTMENT! you are going to post photos arent ya!? ahhhhh!!!! so exciting!! ❀

    • Sarah says:

      of course i’ll post photos! i’m the definition of an over-sharer on here! you’ll be sick of seeing my apartment by the time i’m done!

  4. yay!!!!! moving weekend. can’t wait to see more pictures πŸ™‚ you’re a very efficient packer! ps happy birthday brad!

  5. Dorry says:

    Looking very organized! We’re Bird & Bee in this marriage. Dorry and Billy don’t really exist. πŸ™‚

  6. Briana says:

    You are organized! Good for you.

    Jeff calls me Peach and I call him J-Bird.. I’ve called him that for so long it just rolls off the tongue now!

  7. Good luck with moving! It’s exciting but can be frustrating! Happy Birthday to your man! My boyfriend and I call each other very weird names! He calls me things like bear and lumpkin. I call him baby all the time and also bubby.

  8. Good luck with your move, and happy b’day to Brad!
    My boyfriend and I have a lot of nicknames for each other…Bab, Babi…Rainey (his name is Raine)…and one of my faves is when he calls me his sweet potato fry!

  9. Love it! I call each of my kids goose. If they’re all together I call them Goosies on purpose because my oldest always corrects me that it would be “Geese” So then I say they’re my “gaggle of geese” and she says “gaggle makes me giggle.” Haha. πŸ™‚

  10. thedelicateplace says:

    haha! good luck with the move πŸ™‚ happy 26th to your man as well! i have many names but one i always seem to use is “natebear” he still answers to it ha, it’s endearing πŸ™‚

  11. Kristen says:

    Good luck with the move! Eat some pizza + drink some beer – it’s the best moving grub! I actually think it’s weird when my husband calls me by my first name. It makes me feel like I’m in trouble! I call him by his first name all the time, but he calls me baby usually – I love it! (It’s funny, because now he’ll say “goodnight baby” and then rub my belly and say it again!)

    • Sarah says:

      yes! when brad calls me “sarah” it’s usually when he’s being serious or telling me i did something bad! lol…it would make me a little nervous if brad said baby and rubbed my belly….not yet!!

      i didn’t have pizza or beer, i did have 2 glasses of wine tonight as a celebration! πŸ™‚

  12. Good luck with the move! J and I call each other Baby and now Mommy and Daddy when we “talk” for our furbaby Woods πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      hahahaha! if we’re talking to capone we’ll say something like “go tell daddy to feed you” or “mommy’s a meanie and won’t share her food, capone”…. haha!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

