i took the plunge

i did it. i created a 101 in 1001 list for myself. after seeing so many bloggers doing it and mentally creating a list in my head for several months, i actually wrote it all down and am committing to do it! also, fun fact – my end date is randomly new years day 2014! i love it!

instead of reposting my whole 101 in 1001, i’ll just share a couple of my favorites, ok?

1. get married (duh, of course i’m excited about this!)

8. eat a l’etoile (a super fancy madison restaurant)

9. run a 5k (still haven’t checked this off my “life list”)

18. bake bread with yeast

21. host a holiday cookie swap

36. get back in touch with an old friend

42. purchase jewelry from etsy, just because

57. go to the wisconsin state fair and eat funnel cake

73. have a real christmas tree in our house

88. try acupuncture

98. do a diy project from young house love

if you want to see my whole list you can click on the 101 in 1001 tab above my blog header! i’ll post about items as i check them off my list and i’ll link back to the post on the 101 in 1001 page.

*****

food

today was pretty typical food-wise, so i won’t go through everything one by one.

breakfast: over night oats with strawberries, sunflower seed butter, and courtney’s granola. plus tea x 2.

lunch: leftover pizza (1 slice) + an apple

dinner: more leftover pizza (2 slices) + some spinach with balsamic

not the most nutritious day ever….but i have to eat up this pizza!

*****

i spent the rest of the night packing up more boxes while watching the second half of the notebook (i started it while i was packing yesterday). i guess rachel mcadams is good packing inspiration?

my apartment is a disaster…

i also did week 3 day 2 of the 100 pushups challenge! it’s still going well. i’m definitely stronger!

*****

i’m heading down to st. louis tomorrow morning for the last time before brad graduates!!! i know i keep saying it, but i cannot believe the end is finally in sight!

*****

also, marcy awarded me with the one lovely blog award recently. thanks marcy! i’m supposed to post 7 things you guys might not already know about me. instead of trying to come up with 7 more things, you guys should check out this post where i revealed 7 cah-razy facts about myself (ok, they’re not that exciting…) or here where i told you 25 facts in abc form!

*****

do you have a 101 in 1001 list? or a bucket list?

what’s one thing on your list?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to i took the plunge

  1. Ok, LOVE your idea of hosting a holiday cookie swap – those are SO fun.
    And the fact that the ending date is New Year’s Day 2014 – love it!

    • Sarah says:

      isn’t it great?!? i was SO excited when i calculated it! and i’ve always wanted to participate in a holiday cookie swap, but none of my friends do that apparently, so this year i decided that i’m going to host one!

  2. I love this! And I love the thought that you would need to do this! I am going to start looking and thinking about what I want my 101 to do.

    • Sarah says:

      hooray! i think it’s a fun way to try to stretch yourself by adding things that you always think would be cool to do, but never actually get to doing them. for me this is like apple picking or doing the holiday cookie swap.

  3. what a fun list!! i should do this too…

    • Sarah says:

      i think so too! and i should have added “write guest post for lindsay” to the list! lol….it’s on my “to-do’s” for the next week my dear!

  4. Dorry says:

    I think it’s great that you made a list! I have a 30 before 30, and then I know I’ll make another one after my birthday. It’s a fun way to do some things we might not otherwise do!

  5. WOW! That is an amazing list. I really want to do one now also, if you don’t mind 🙂 I like that is ranges from simple things to real challenges for yourself, yet everything is doable. Mine mind is just running now, I love post that you can really relate to and inspire you in your own life. Great job!

    • Sarah says:

      it makes me so happy that i’ve inspired you to think about doing a list like this! i think it’s an awesome challenge and a way to keep myself accountable for doing these things that i really WANT to do, but might push to the side for other more “important” priorities. i can’t wait to see your list!

  6. Yayyy, love reading other people’s 101 in 1001 lists!

  7. Briana says:

    Sarah! You’ve inspired me to create my own list!!! I loved reading through yours, so many fun and exciting things listed! One thing on my list would have to be.. get my first REAL job!!

    • Sarah says:

      hooray! i hope you share your list when you make it. and getting a REAL job is a great item for the list! i tried to mix in lots of fun things with some work/school things!

  8. Gah! I really want to create a list like you. Ok, I’m going to do it. Love that you shared yours, it’s inspiring 🙂

    • Sarah says:

      hooray! i’m glad i inspired you to make a list. it’s the least i could do in return for your inspiration with your awesome exercise history posts. seriously, i’ve already re-read part 1 and 2. your story is awesome!

  9. I’ve never understood that – so is it 101 things in 1,001 days?!
    I’ve always wondered. 🙂
    Have a good weekend with your honey! (And definitely get to L’Etoile soon!)

  10. WOOT! Another 101 list! I’m thinking we need to do a blogger dinner at L’Etoile! 🙂

  11. ok I’m totally mad you’re not doing one of MY DIY projects b/c i’m way better =) but I know you’ve already done one of mine so I guess we can still be BFFS! haha!

    love the list! i kind of want to make one too!!!!!! ❤ congrats to brad on graduating soon!!!!!!

  12. For buying jewlery on etsy, I bought one of my favorite necklaces from there. It is the sideways cross. I love it!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

