regular old wiaw

happy what i ate wednesday, friends!

let’s get right to it, ok?

breakfast was another morning of overnight oats with blueberries and strawberries mixed in. it was served with a side of kombucha and coffee!

***

lunch was eaten during a meeting, so it went unphotographed, but it was a bit of leftover pasta, an apple, and a bumble bar (wish i had taken a picture – it was a delicious snack bar!).

***

dinner was a fun one because i got to make another recipe that i’ve been eyeing for weeks!

i made jenna’s southwestern baked corn! it was so so delicious, but i was reminded how important it is not to touch your lips or eyes after or while cutting jalapenos – ouch! i also roasted some zucchini and yellow squash to serve on the side with orzo. but that was pretty unphotogenic, so i didn’t take a picture of that either!

***

capone update

he’s doing well, but the medicine has been making him drink water like crazy. brad and i took him out right before bed last night, but he peed on the floor at like 4 this morning! 😦 poor puppy and poor me for having to get up to take him out and clean him up. 😦

capone in socks

as payback, here he is in some of my socks.

(we really didn’t put the socks on him to be mean though – brad’s socks are too big and fell down on him, and i don’t have any plain tall socks!)

*****

i’m heading to the social security office to change my name today.

any words of advice from anyone who has done it before?

i’m so scared i’ll forget something!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in meals, wiaw and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to regular old wiaw

  1. awww pooor buddy. and poor you! i went through the peeing on the floor last week, twice in one night! and it was for no apparent reason! have fun changing your name 🙂

  2. Aww poor puppy and poor you! Never fun to deal with 😦 Have fun changing your name though, how exciting!

  3. Poor Capone 😦 but hooray for some yummy food (photographed or not). I say, don’t be afraid of something “unphotogenic,” as we all know some of the ugliest food is the tastiest!

  4. Shannon says:

    Adding strawberries and blueberries always make oatmeal look less boring..plus it tastes great too! 🙂

  5. Bri says:

    While I can’t provide any advice about the name change (as I am unmarried, not engaged and actually think I’ll keep my last name), I can say that my dog, Brody, had a hot spot on his face this summer and the same exact things happened to him. Like Capone, Brody dranks TONS of water while on the meds and we ended up getting him one of those lampshades around his neck to prevent him from scratching it…because he scratched it so much that it got really infected! So you are doing all the right things, those socks are really going to help prevent infection! Poor guy, I hope he feels better soon! He’s too cute!

    • sarah says:

      Aww thanks! I’m sorry your little guy had to deal with it too. I had never heard of hot spots before, but it seems fairly common. 😦

      I feel do bad putting those socks on him, and he gets so sad when we do. but it’s for his own good! 🙂

  6. Dorry says:

    Exciting about the name change! I guess I did that almost a year ago – it was a fairly simple process, but I don’t remember all the things I had to take with me…

    • sarah says:

      I brought everything I could think of!

      birth certificate
      marriage license
      old SS card
      drivers license

      it was enough! my new card is coming soon. 🙂

  7. Your eats look delicious. I am on a huge jalapeno kick lately!

  8. whoa what are you changing your name to?? That’s a big step, I have thought about it a bit.
    how do you make your overnight oats? They look large in volume- I love large breakfasts, haa.
    I’m glad your dog is feeling better- he looks super in those socks though, majorly fashionable 🙂

    • sarah says:

      I’m changing my last name to my husband’s – I just got married! 🙂

      and for my oats:
      1 banana, mashed
      20g rolled oats
      10-15g oat bran
      10g ground flaxseeds
      10g chia seeds (if I have them!)
      1/3-1/2 cup vanilla almond milk
      …all mixed together

      top w/ pb, jelly, & lots of frozen fruit!

  9. Deb Sieracki says:

    Sarah, did the vet say what caused Capone’s condition??

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.