wedding recap: getting ready/oh the mustaches

i better get going on these wedding recap posts before i forget everything! 😉

just kidding. how could i forget the most fabulous day of my  life?

we left off at the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner festivities.

saturday morning, the wedding day, i woke up around 5am, before my alarm, and could. not. sleep.

so i got up, showered, and packed up all of the snacks and drinks for the wedding party to enjoy on the bus after the ceremony. somewhere in the craziness of the morning, liz returned home from her workout with some starbucks for me!

STARBUCKS

i know the photo is dark, but it had to be documented. thank you so much, liz!

after we packed up everything we’d need for the whole day, we headed to the hair salon!

girls hanging out

mom, liz, and michele (brad’s mom) brought food and drinks for us to munch on during the 3 hours we were at the salon (8am-11am…whew!).

me and katie

they brought:

  • zucchini bread (two kinds – courtesy of the lovely liz!)
  • fruit
  • gummy worms soaked in malibu rum
  • mimosas
  • coffee (so necessary…)

it was so perfect to have all of the food to start the day off with a good base and a bit of alcohol to calm everyone.

me and kel

all of the girls, including the moms, got their hair done!

collage - girls getting hair done

and everyone looked beautiful!

collage - hair done

my friend d, from college, did my makeup.

makeup

she always used to do it for me when we would go out in college, so it was just like old times! 🙂

then, my friend becky (aka biscuit) busted out some fun tattoos.

becky - moustache

they were finger mustaches! mustache tattoos that you put on your finger and then hold over your lip.

me - moustache

seriously – too much fun!

all of the girls put on a mustache and we were just having fun and being silly with them.

then, at 11, we headed out of the salon and on to the church.

we arrived at the church before the pastor did!

bridesmaids outside church

so of course we had a photo shoot out front while we waited.

group outside church

i loved my bridal party. my girls were so much fun and we had a blast being all girly and getting done up before the ceremony.

next up: the ceremony!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to wedding recap: getting ready/oh the mustaches

  1. How did you do that fancy photo framing stuff?! Cute!

  2. hahah LOVE the finger mustaches! and now i’m craving zucchini bread!

  3. Mac says:

    No way that is too funny! I’ve never heard of finger mustache tats… I’m officially on the hunt for some!

  4. Bri says:

    I’m loving the wedding recaps! Keep them coming! Cute ‘staches 🙂

  5. Maria says:

    Yay for wedding recaps!!! I’m in the process of doing mine right now on my blog. “Wedding Wednesdays” I call them. Love the finger tats 🙂 Those make for cute pictures.

  6. Dorry says:

    love this! you aren’t going to believe it, but we bought those SAME mustaches last weekend in NYC for a birthday party. seriously made the night so much fun.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

