wiaw with doms

hey guys! today was another day, too. but brad told me that i should write a “good” post tonight, so i’ll try my hardest to make it a good one!

although, i guess it’s always a good post day on wednesdays because of jenn’s what i ate wednesday party! this week is themed wiaw with doms – seriously, insanity is killing me. i walked around like an old lady all day.

today started out with a special treat – hot oats! 🙂

i don’t usually have time to make hot oats on work mornings, so this is definitely a treat! i had banana oats with tj’s very berry cherry blend and cocoa goodness love grown foods granola! so freaking delicious.

*****

lunch went unphotographed, but it was a pickles, cheese, and mustard sandwich on whole wheat bread. i promise, it’s so good.

*****

then brad and i had a major torture session.

followed by a protein shake that we gulped down!

then we fought each other off for the first shower…i won!

*****

and then we made a crazy good dinner. i got my inspiration from this post from jenna. goat cheese + shrimp in quesadilla form? i’m in.

we prepped and prepped and prepped.

and we used our early wedding present quesadilla maker!

such a great gift! 🙂

and enjoyed a big smorgasboard for dinner.

we had cut up carrots with hummus, whole wheat tostitos with guacamole and salsa, and the goat cheese and shrimp quesadilla!

*****

and the puppy sat right next to us and watched every single bite enter our mouths!

silly capone. he’s so cute though, so brad gave him a shnibble. 🙂

*****

happy wednesday! only 2 days til the weekend!

*****

no star wars movies tonight – we just ordered the original trilogy on dvd, but it’s not here yet!

have you seen the star wars movies?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to wiaw with doms

  1. Kelly says:

    I have not seen any of the Star Wars movies all the way through and I’m OK with that 🙂

  2. I have that DILLA maker! =) though I haaaaate cleaning it!

    hookay soooo you can write ANY post you’d like! I’ll be here for ya regardless! I know you must be going through a lot esp with the pre wedding shenanigans so if you ever need to talk – holla at me ok? love you!!!!

    • Sarah says:

      our tortillas were way too big for the dilla maker, so there was pretty much no clean up because no cheese oozed out or anything! i just wiped it with paper towel & called it good. 🙂

  3. Star wars, er, um, I’ve seen them *now*: http://www.merfinprogress.com/2010/10/i-like-my-rock/

    My son and I just put together a Star Wars spaceship Lego set. It was so fun, took us days to do it. He calls Darth Vader “Star Wars” – he hasn’t seen the movie, so I thinks that’s his name.

  4. Mmm, pickles! You know I like ’em, so that sandwich sounds great to me! 🙂

  5. Yes my fiance is obsessed with star wars. The movies have grown on me.

    • Sarah says:

      hi daniella! thanks for stopping by my blog!

      brad is pretty obsessed too. apparently he’s played a lot of star wars video games in his day in addition to seeing the movies!

  6. Write whatever post you need to write! We’ll all still be here reading.

    I’ve seen all the star wars, but only once or so. I definitely prefer the originals and actually look forward to my little guy growing up to see them.

  7. Chelsea says:

    I’ve seen the first and third about a zillion times, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen Empire Strikes Back the whole way through. Definitely worth a watch!

    • Sarah says:

      i’m shocked that i actually like them! brad has been trying to get me to watch these movies with him since we started dating!

  8. KT says:

    Aww Capone–my parents’ dogs love carrots and celery and would have been begging shamelessly too 🙂

    I’ve seen all the Star Wars movies–when they re-released the old ones in theaters before the new ones came out, my dad took us to see them all because he was such a fan when he was a kid. I think you will like the original trilogy a lot, perhaps even more than the new ones!

    • Sarah says:

      brad has said a couple times that he thinks he should have had me watch the original trilogy first and then watch the new ones. i like them so far though, so that’s good! 🙂

  9. I have seen Star Wars…but it didn’t make an impression. I only have seen the first one (which I think is technically called the fourth one now?) and I don’t really remember much about it.

    I’m afraid this makes me a bad human being.

    • Sarah says:

      lol, i don’t mind that you haven’t seen them. i won’t tell brad though… apparently according to him, watching the star wars movies is essential to function in society…

  10. We use that same quesadilla maker for work when we are at food shows – they are so handy!!

  11. Priyanka says:

    I feel like the only idiot in the world to have not watched star wars, now I think I should.

    • Sarah says:

      haha, i’m sure you’re not the only one who hasn’t seem them! but now that i’ve watched some of the movies, i do recommend them!

  12. Rach @ This Italian Family says:

    Aww Capone is so cute!

    Quesadilla maker – what a great idea! 🙂

  13. Dorry says:

    I love Love Grown Foods granola on my oatmeal! Takes it to another level. 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.