the day of breakfasts

i love weekends.

no commitments (or only fun commitments), lots of sweatpants, cooking, packers games, plenty of time for curling up with a book. glorious.

but why am i talking about the weekend on a wednesday?!

because today is what i ate wednesday and i’m going to tell you what i ate this weekend!

starting with breakfast…

on weekday mornings, my food preparation usually consists of throwing whatever leftovers i portioned out the night before into my lunch bag and hitting the road.

on the weekend, though, i get to sit down, wait for hunger to hit me, and then really decide what i’m hungry for.

DSC_0035

this weekend, that was waffles!

DSC_0039

chocolate chip waffles to be exact! with maple syrup, cashew butter, and very cherry berry blend on top!

and, yes – it was as delicious as it looks!

since i don’t usually eat my breakfast until 11ish on the weekends, dinner/lunch seem to be combined into a random late afternoon (too late to be lunch, but too early to be dinner) meal.

and because brad was craving it…we had breakfast again!

this time we tag-teamed the meal!

i was in charge of the gigantic omelette.

DSC_0007

(this time it tasted better than it looks….)

with spinach, green peppers, onion, mushrooms, and cheese…

and brad took care of the potatoes and bacon!

DSC_0011

(my plate)

want to know a secret? we made a whole package of bacon and by the next morning, there was none left! i have no idea how that happened… *cough, cough* brad.

don’t feel too sad for me for only  having two meals on sunday. i had a marathon baking session and had plenty of licks…

DSC_0010.NEF

and taste tests!

but more about that later….

***

i’ve got a couple appointments today to fit in along with preparing for my presentation tomorrow, so i better get to it!

*****

do you like breakfast for dinner?

what’s your favorite weekend breakfast?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in breakfast, food, wiaw and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to the day of breakfasts

  1. phoodology says:

    The omelette looks so good. I’m going to try it this week-end.

  2. oh. my. gosh. GIRL!!!!!! Your photos are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I want to live in those waffles =)

  3. Dorry says:

    I can eat breakfast foods all day long! I love incorporating eggs into my dinner. Those waffles look amazing!

  4. Breakfast food is the best! I love breakfast for all three meals of the day!! 😀

  5. Jessica says:

    Breakfast is by far my favorite meal…I could eat it all day, too!

  6. That first waffle photo is fantastic!

  7. That is one seriously amazing waffle shot! Love, love, LOVE breakfast…any time of day…although I’d swear it tastes about 95% better after dark! 😉

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

