short & sweet

who’s ready for monday?!?

i’m working on it.

it’s just that i had a fabulous weekend and i hate to see it end!

saturday i enjoyed some productive relaxation.

we watched the badgers win the inaugural big 10 championship game! now they’ll be playing in the rosebowl – i can’t wait! i could use a vacation to pasadena… (i wish!)

yesterday, i got to enjoy a delicious sunday morning breakfast.

i never have eggs during the week. this was a two egg omelette with a splash of skim milk, salt and pepper, green pepper, red onion, and black olives topped with some shredded cheese and salsa (homemade by my momma!). it hit the spot and fueled me for the rest of the day!

after breakfast and some work for me, brad and i finished almost all of our christmas shopping. we didn’t have many people to shop for this year – pretty much just our parents – but it feels good to get it done. plus, now we have presents under the tree!

while shopping, i stumbled upon something that i am way too excited about to be considered normal, but i have to share it anyway.

grid paper with adhesive on the back! i’m already in love and made my list for today on it…

so neat and organized. i can’t even handle it. i like to make a little to-do list for each day where i include even little things like roasting squash (i only got one of my 3 done yesterday!) and updating our budget so i don’t forget! plus i love checking things off. it keeps me organized and motivated.

after shopping we watched the packers continue their winning streak and move to 12-0 on the season – hooray!

and that was my weekend.

short & sweet!

***

this week is going to be a busy one. i have lots to do in the lab – i have to present at our lab meeting next week and i’m still waiting to get some of my data analyzed, so it’s going to be a mad dash to analyze and interpret it all in time for the meeting. i think i’m up for the task, though!

i’ve also got some exciting things in the works for the near future. i don’t mean to be a tease, but i am so excited to tell you all, but i’m going to have to wait a bit longer….ahh.

and finally, st. nick comes tonight!! this is the first year that i have to play st. nick and i am of course, excited! i have things to fill my and brad’s stockings and capone’s & jake’s.

*****

what was the highlight of your weekend?

do you get oddly excited over organizational tools like me?

does your family “celebrate” st. nick?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in breakfast, food, ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to short & sweet

  1. Mac says:

    Whoo Rose Bowl!! I’m a big list person too, it makes doing things so much more worth it lol

  2. Mellissa says:

    I got excited about that paper, I am a huge list maker and go through so many notepads at work.

  3. Karen says:

    I sounds like you had a good day and really started it right with your egg dish.

  4. Katie says:

    I spent WAY too much time yesterday in the office supply aisle at Wal-Mart ~ originally there for big binder clips, ultimately left with much more! I have a definite love of office supplies 😉

    Where are you going to stick your adhesive grid paper?

  5. O.M.G. i NEED that paper in my life!!

  6. Lindsay says:

    I’m glad to have found your blog! When my Masters program starts, I’ll be contacting you weekly for support. 😉 And yes to the organizational tools!

  7. That breakfast looks awesome! And it’s totally cool to get excited over graph paper 😉 haha it reminds me of my dad. He used to take all his notes on graph paper. Such is the life of an engineer I suppose! Meanwhile I wanted paper with no lines at all 😉

  8. Yumm that breakfast looks yummy! I get excited about paper too as a matter of fact, I kind of want it now!

  9. My husband is SO excited about the Badgers coming to the Rose Bowl, especially because we can for sure go this year!

  10. Deb Sieracki says:

    The paper did nothing for me, sorry, not as organized as you but I did have a wonderful time this weekend with my sisters and mom going to the Ostoff for the Kris Kindle Market. High quality crafts available. Wait to see what I brought.

    Mama

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

