seven things sunday, part viii

hey everyone!

my, i am blogging late today! it has been a wonderful long weekend, and i’m having a little bit of trouble wrapping my head around the fact that i have to go back to work tomorrow. Sad smile

oh well, i am looking forward to the holiday season and embracing everything that comes with it: family time, snow, good food, holiday parties, giving gifts, non-stop holiday music, and so much more!

anyway, as had become my sunday tradition, i have 7 things for you today!

1. our christmas stockings have been hung!

we don’t really have a mantle or anywhere that can double as one, so i just hung them on the biggest blank space of wall using command hooks. it was easy and i love seeing the cute stockings!

other christmas decorations will go up this week and brad and i will probably get our first christmas tree next weekend!

2. i got a new 2012 planner and i am obsessed!

it is a space 24. i first heard of this planner from sarah and knew i wanted to try it for my next planner!

i love the layout and can’t wait until december 12, when i can start using it! i’ve already got all of my important 2012 information penciled in.

3. guys, i have to share something amazing… i just joined vitacost.com and they have an awesome promotion going on right now!

they have tons of health and wellness products, including vitamins, supplements, herbs, personal care products, organic foods and they are at crazy discounts! plus, they are always running different promotions on top of their great discounts.

if you decide to check it out, click on my referral link and you’ll get $10 off your first order of ANY amount! they also have flat rate $4.99 shipping, which is amazing. i got FIVE bob’s red mill products with my first order and only paid $5.34 which was only shipping tax!

(a sampling from my first order…)

since then, i bought a groupon for $30 of products for $15 which i should get on tuesday! i love love love vitacost.com and am probably a devoted customer from now on.

4. our car was packed full for our drive back to madison after thanksgiving in manitowoc with our families (thanks to some black friday shopping….).

it was so packed, that we only had room for one dog in the back seat.

which meant that jake got to ride shotgun with me and brad.

i think he likes the back seat better…

5. oh, you want to hear more about that black friday shopping?

brad and i headed to best buy at midnight on thanksgiving for a deal that he’s had his eye on since he saw the leaked black friday ads.

a big tv.

and because i’m a good wife, i tried to convince him that it was not necessary and we should probably save our money. and then, when that didn’t work, i gave in and let him indulge his need for a bigger and better tv.

now that we have it set up, i will admit that it is huge and the picture quality is better than our old one (new one is 1080p and old one was 720p? i have no idea what that means or if i’m quite right on the numbers, but yeah…)

6. a couple weeks ago, i won a giveaway for nunaturals product from something to chew over. i don’t usually use stevia in my every day life, but i was excited to try the products.

i have only found one way that i consistently use one of the pruducts: the vanilla flavored drops. they work wonders to make my traditional medicines ginger tea drinkable. without this sweetener, i could hardly drink it!

any suggestions for other uses for stevia?

7. my poor capone-puppy is sick again. Sad smile his eye is bothering him and he keeps wincing it and half closing it even when his other eye is open.

i hate when my babies are sick! brad is taking him to the vet tomorrow, and i know he’ll be fine – it’s just an eye infection or something (he’s had them before) – but i’m still worried.

***

oh my, i could have kept going! Smile i guess i’m feeling chatty today. i guess any other news will have to be saved for another day!

i hope you all had a great thanksgiving weekend and that you’re ready to get back to normal tomorrow.

*****

did you do any black friday shopping?

how should i use my nunaturals products?

now that thanksgiving is over, have you started decorating for christmas?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to seven things sunday, part viii

  1. haha….love that shot of jake. no way tucker would have stayed put under there! hope puppy’s eye gets better!! and i definitely have my xmas decorations up!

  2. At least you blogged today… I am sitting here.. but my mind is soo relaxed I think I will do my sunday sevens on monday! 🙂 🙂 I love doing them, my brain is just tired.
    Keith and I did go to a few stores.. but not till like 10 oclock in the morning.. just to look. We (keith) bought a football for us. 🙂
    hmm.. nunaturals… not sure !
    I am DONE decorating! … I am sure I will make a few more DIY items! 🙂

  3. I didn’t do any black friday shopping, but my parents went out and bought a new tv!

    Oh my it really is almost 2012 if you’ve bought a new planner. I need to do that too! I’m in denial that the year is almost over! I feel like there is so much more that I want to accomplish!

  4. Mac says:

    Have you tried baking with your Stevia yet? DId you get a cook book with your products? I won a Stevia giveaway a while back and they gave me a pile of papers, which I put into a binder as a make shift cookbook. If you’re looking for some recipes I can send a few your way!

  5. esmemerrie says:

    isn’t there something so lovely about a new planner!?

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

