veggie mountain

good morning everyone!

it’s already wednesday – this week is flyin’ by!

probably because i’ve been working my butt off and tackling my to-do’s like crazy. Smile

yesterday, i made a purchase that will help me continue these good habits into the new year.

image

sarah has talked about her favorite planner a lot, so when i was in the market for a new 2012 planner, i checked this one out & it sounded perfect! i placed my order and have to wait patiently now for it to arrive…which i am terrible at!

but anyway….i’m here to talk about food today!

yesterday’s meals in particular.

it is what i ate wednesday, after all!

breakfast was a pretty typical one for me.

oats, yogurt, chia seeds, very cherry berry blend, and cashew butter with some granola on  top!

2011-11-15

with all of my morning beverages on the side: water, kombucha, tea…

but wait, do you notice anything odd?!?

no coffee!

i’ve weaned myself off of it over the past week & yesterday was my first day without any!! i did have a cup of black tea though, so i still had some caffeine.

*

lunch was kind of random.

cottage cheese and a [massive] honeycrisp!

it was a small lunch, but i wasn’t hungry for breakfast until after 10am, so when i ate lunch around 2, i wasn’t very hungry yet!

*

i brought back an old favorite for dinner.

socca pizza!

i made a yummy herb socca crust (with basil, oregano, rosemary, and garlic salt) and topped my pizza with tomato sauce, cheese, and a mountain of vegetables!

there are green peppers, red onions, black olives, spinach, and tomatoes in there!

i made my pizza around 6pm and then made another about an hour and a half later for brad when he got home from work! he approved the socca pizza. Smile

*

while doing a bit of blog work and organizing myself, i had some tea.

i figured out the trick to liking this ginger tea – i add a couple drops of vanilla stevia and it is perfectly sweet!

***

today i have a slightly easier to-do list (hooray!) and then it’s double coupon day at my supermarket, so i’m going grocery shopping this afternoon!

i haven’t meal planned for the next week at all. what should i make?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in breakfast, dinner, food, lunch, wiaw and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to veggie mountain

  1. i think i need to try socca. that pizza looks fantastic!

  2. I LOVE socca pizza! I actually just posted a recipe for it 🙂 I’ve been having it virtually non-stop this week, so good.

  3. I need to make socca pizza again. Thanks for the reminder!

    For next week, I’m focusing on cramming in as many clean, veggie-filled meals as possible to account for the eating orgy that will happen for Thanksgiving and after. 🙂

  4. Dorry says:

    your socca pizza looks delicious! congrats on kicking the coffee. I did that about a year ago, but still love green and black tea…especially chai tea now that the temps are cooling off in Texas!

  5. The pizza looks yummy! Do you have a recipe for the socca?

  6. I made socca pizza with bbq tempeh on top, and it was delicious! It was man-approved too!!!

  7. Socca pizza?! Are you kidding – it looks soooo colorful and yumm.

  8. Jessica says:

    That pizza looks delish. It’s so pretty too. 🙂

    Jessica

    runningtobeskinny.com

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

