50 days of the little things: month 1

oh my gosh, i can’t believe we’re almost a month into julie’s 50 days of little things challenge!

when i started participating, i didn’t realize how much i’d like taking time every day to think about one little thing making me happy and write it down.

but i really have enjoyed it!

and my little jar is filling up…

some of the little things i’ve been thankful for in the past month?

  • puppy snores
  • my babies becoming friends (kind of)

  • our new thermoses (that seriously keep coffee hotter than any other thermos i’ve used!)

  • crunchy leaves on the sidewalks
  • sunny, crisp, cool days
  • date night with my husband
  • sweat pants

and so many other things!

i’m excited for what other little things the second half of the 50 days will bring!

***

i have big plans for this lovely saturday!

  • walk the dogs
  • clean the apartment from top to bottom (hosting game night tonight…)
  • make some snacks for during game night
  • stay in my sweatpants until absolutely necessary to change. Smile

*****

what little things have made you happy lately?

what are your saturday plans?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 50 days of the little things: month 1

  1. i vote you just never get out of your sweatpants!

  2. Bri says:

    I just blogged about my Saturday plans too! I love this day! And a little that makes me happy is a brand new coffee mug I was given when I helped volunteer at an event.. it’s yellow with ducks and it makes me smile 🙂

  3. 🙂 I agree! Text all the friends and say it is a sweatpant game night! 🙂

  4. My Saturday plans were to shop, clean, and bake homemade bread! I did all three – woot! Some of my little things – lunch with my grandma, gym buddies, holiday cups at starbucks, and getting to wear my new winter coat (finally)!

    Happy Sunday! Go Pack Go!

  5. skype with mom and blakey….being productive….being crafty…:)

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

