a twist

thanks you all so much for all of the book recommendations yesterday! i can’t wait to check out the ones you suggested. and apparently maybe remove water for elephants from my list? i was surprised that i couple people said they wouldn’t bother with that one…

***

i had a delicious lunch the other day.

i think i enjoyed it so much because it slightly reminded me of one of my favorite comfort meals, grilled cheese & tomato soup

mmm.

this lunch didn’t include tomato soup and it didn’t include a plain old grilled cheese.

i had a cream cheese and smoked salmon sandwich that i grilled in my little george forman grill.

with the butternut squash soup from the other night on the side.

and you know what?

it was equally delicious.

equally comforting.

and a little more exciting.

but now i want a grilled cheese + tomato soup.

***

today is going to be filled with a lot of this.

and then it’s the weekend!!!

brad and i are going out to a fancy(ish) dinner tonight, then he’s working tomorrow morning, and we’re hosting game night tomorrow!

can’t wait!

*****

what are your plans for the weekend?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in food, lunch, ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a twist

  1. I liked Water for Elephants. I am surprised people told you not to bother! I am currently enjoying The Paris Wife. The book I finished before that was Eating Animals and I bet with what you are studying, you would enjoy that too.

  2. Deb Sieracki says:

    I am currently reading a book I won in a drawing, called Food Cures, lol. We have a 60th b-day party and then hopefully, we can work in the woods. Mama

  3. This weekend I am relaxing!! I have zero plans and I can’t wait! Game night sounds fun! Have a great weekend! 😀

  4. have fun at your fancy dinner!!!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

