busy sunday

hi everyone!

i failed at time management yesterday (aka i was too busy playing with my new phone and the puppies to be productive…) so i’m blogging late this morning…

***

jake definitely enjoyed his first weekend with us!

he is a fan of napping in the car.

(just like his big brother).

and he got lots of snuggles from my family! (my aunt patty loved him!!)

***

we had a busy day yesterday!

we were up a little late since we had a late night on saturday – we hung out at my mom’s house with family until about 8:30, then we headed to our favorite manitowoc bar to see friends and watch the second half of the badgers game (i don’t want to talk about it…).

after breakfast and more family time, we headed to u.s. cellular.

i switched over from at&t so i can be on the family plan with brad – it’ll save us almost $50 per month <—no brainer…

i had to say goodbye to my iphone, but i am loving learning about my new droid!

then we packed up our babies and drove back to madison.

we had a fun surprise waiting for us when we got home…

our wedding present from liz & keith!

they sent us an adorable card, some treats (yay for the new larabar flavor!) and a costco membership! thanks guys! i can’t wait to break in that costco card. 🙂

***

for the rest of the night we watched the packers game (go pack!! 7-0!) and played with the puppies. it was nice to relax a bit.

***

now i’m at work trying to get motivated. blah mondays.

send me some productivity vibes, please!

*****

how was your weekend?

do you shop at costco or sams?

i’m so excited to finally  have a costco membership. brad and i were just talking about buying one last week, so good thing this package arrived!!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in family, ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to busy sunday

  1. we have the same phone! yay! well actually I have the older model =) it freezes a bit so i’m thinking of upgrading!

    jake and capone are so flipping cute! congrats on your growing fam! =) two pups is always better than one eh? ❤

  2. Mellissa says:

    New puppy! He is so darn cute. Makes me want one so bad. I am a Costco shopper, love the huge selection.

  3. lavender521 says:

    You probably already know this, but I absolutely LOVE Costco!!

  4. woot woot!!!! costco is the best! and puppy is SO cute. yay for new phones!

  5. Maria says:

    The pup is adorable!!! I didn’t get to see the Wisconsin game but I heard it was bad news bears. I did get to watch the Packers though 🙂 Those Vikings are vicious!! I couldn’t believe it when one of the Viking’s players kicked on of the Packers in the balls!! Totally uncalled for. I’ve only been to Sam’s club, but living in Chicago now I think the hubs and I are going for the Costco membership b/c it’s closer. Can’t wait to check it out!

  6. kelly gobis says:

    yay!!! i love jake, so cute! you should have called me, my dear 🙂 we could’ve hung out! miss you, love you! see you soon!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

