leftovers all day long

good morning and happy what i ate wednesday, everyone!

today i’ve got my whole day of meals from yesterday to show you.

yesterday was a pretty typical tuesday…work, volunteer at the garden, come home and snuggle with capone, make dinner, relax.

my kind of day! Smile

let’s start with breakfast.

i’ve been trying to change things up a bit from having overnight oats every single day so yesterday i had plain low-fat yogurt with about 1/4 cup pumpkin, a spinkle of oats, a sprinkle of granola, and chia seeds. i ate that with some coffee, a kombucha, and my vitamins!

***

lunch was all kinds of leftovers. (i forgot to take pics of the actual lunch, but here are the original photos of the foods…).

leftover asian noodle salad from the potluck.

and leftover roasted vegetables from last week! i am shocked that they lasted so long. i don’t know what’s gotten into me.

***

when i got home from lab/volunteering, i was hungry and knew there was no way i’d be able to wait until brad got home from work at 8:30 to eat.

so i made a little afternoon snack! toasted whole wheat english muffins with 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese, and trader joe’s smoked salmon pieces.

my hand may also have made it into the candy corn bowl once or twice….

***

dinner was kind of a hodge podge too.

i made slow cooker beer barbeque chicken for brad, but i was overly hungry thanks to my snack, so i stuck with a salad.

the thing about my favorite salads is that i love to throw any leftovers on top of them. so this one had a bed of spinach with the last of the roasted vegetables (seriously, how did i still have some left?!?) and a turkey slider on top. dressing was ketchup + horseradish sauce!

i am still loving my horseradish. i will use it as my condiment (yep, totally just wrote condom…) of choice almost all the time!

***

sorry i don’t have any “new” meals to show you. maybe this post was good inspiration to eat up your leftovers?!?

today i’m working from home (yay sweatpants all day!) and hopefully making a ton of progress on a presentation for next week tuesday.

*****

do you like leftovers?

i will always eat whatever leftovers we have. i hate wasting food & usually things taste better as leftovers!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in food, meals, wiaw and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to leftovers all day long

  1. Emily says:

    I love left overs! I will make some extra things on Sunday to prep for the week, so I am prepared for lunches all week and easy dinners. They rock.

  2. Grace says:

    I am a huge fan of leftovers…no shame in using them:)

  3. i had a sweatpants day too 🙂 except i didn’t work from home…i did about a million things including going to a meeting and going to class. oh well 🙂

  4. Big leftover fans here – frugal and easy!

    I can’t keep a bowl of candy corn around. It would be gone in less than 24 hours. 🙂

  5. Marcy says:

    I love it when I manage to use up all the leftovers, especially when it’s bits and pieces from various meals. I hate it when they go to waste.

  6. I live alone so leftovers are my life…make huge amounts and eat on it all week. Nothing wrong with that. 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

