go pack go!

hey everyone- hope you’re all ready to take on the week!

i definitely am because we had a great weekend! Smile

it wasn’t very relaxing, but that’s ok because it was so much fun.

brad and i went to the green bay packers game yesterday!

the packers played the st. louis rams and kicked their butts…the final score was 24-3. woop!

but let’s back up….

the game was at noon, so we headed up to green bay around 10am. we decided not to tailgate since it was an early game and we were driving back to madison afterwards. after we parked, we grabbed one beer at a bar near the stadium, then headed in.

i was so excited to see lambeau field!

i’ve only been here once before, and it was all dark and gross outside, so i didn’t get to enjoy it very much.

as we got closer to the stadium, we started passing all of the hard core tailgaters.

one group even had a fancy tent set up with chandeliers, tables set with tablecloths, and a posted menu out front. that’s what i call classy tailgating!

when we found our seats i was shocked! brad’s family’s tickets are in row 19….that’s really close to the field!

we were in the corner of the end zone, right above the tunnel that the packers run out of at the beginning of the game!

clay matthews (#52) is my favorite!

i always call him my “boyfriend”. brad doesn’t like it very much, but he’s a good sport! and of course i love my husband wayyyyyy more than i like any football player. Smile

it was a gorgeous afternoon to be outside watching football!

the sky was so blue & the clouds were awesome.

it was pretty windy though, so i got a coffee to start and brad had a beer!

(i had a beer too, but about 5 seconds after we got to our seats, i kicked it over… ugh. waste of $7!).

throughout the rest of the game we had a couple more beers, ate some football game food (think nachos + brats), did the wave, and cheered our hearts out!

it was so much fun being at the game, and now the packers are 6-0!!! plus, i get to cross off#98 from my 101 in 1001!

***

today is going to be a busy one! i’m meeting with my adviser later this morning to discuss my thesis. ahhh. wish me luck – i hope he thinks i’m in a good place with my current progress…

later, i am going to try my hardest to convince my amazing wonderful husband to take a little trip to the humane society to take a peek around… 😉 wish me luck on that one too!

*****

have you ever been to a professional football game?

or any other professional sport game?

i’ve been to milwaukee brewers games, st. louis cardinals games, st. louis blues games, and green bay packers games!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001, ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to go pack go!

  1. Mellissa says:

    Jealous you go to go to the game! I haven’t been since high school and really need to head to a game soon.

  2. Kelly says:

    I love that photo of clouds with the stadium below!
    You guys picked a great game to go to!
    I’ve been to a handful of Brewer games, but not a Packers Game yet. Maybe that will change in the near future 🙂

  3. Mac says:

    I was at the game too! We were sitting on the other side of the end zone, so we weren’t too far away! We may have even passed each other, crazy. Glad you guys had fun, we had a blast as well!

  4. Aaah Lambeau! I’ve never been, but when I go I would like to tailgate with the people who have a chandelier!

  5. looks so fun! i’ve never been to an NFL game!

  6. Fun! I’m not the biggest fan of pro football, but college football…that’s a different story. I’m quite addicted! 🙂

  7. Liz says:

    Eh-Hem… last time I checked… Bradley was making fun of those sunglasses! 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

