conference meals

hey everyone!

wow, this week is flying by! i can’t believe it’s already wednesday and i haven’t caught you up on my past couple days at the conference. today i’ll tell you about the food and stay tuned for a conference fashion post soon!

this morning, i’m finally giving my presentation – it’s been looming over my head all week – and then i’m hopping on a plane and coming back home! i can’t wait to snuggle with brad and capone!

this is a jam packed what i ate wednesday…

what i ate [at the conference] wednesday!

the food options were ok. it was kind of a bummer though that there was nothing within walking distance except for the hotel/conference center restaurants. i guess it’s good business sense on their part to keep everyone eating at their facilities…. i ended up buying most of my meals at the food court because the rest of the restaurants were pretty pricey.

so much starbucks! i got coffee once a day…. at least.

i also had a lot of salads….

and wraps…

protein shakes after workouts…

so much fruit and so many bars…

and of course – a bit of beer + “healthy” bar food (veggies + ranch & hummus) while watching the badgers kick some herbie husker butt on saturday night! 🙂

***

for conference meals, i guess this isn’t too bad. i was worried about not having any healthy choices, but i think i did ok!

***

reminder: today is the last day to enter my cookbook giveaway! cutoff for entries is at 6pm cst and i’ll announce the winners tomorrow. good luck! 🙂

*****

what do you eat when you travel?

usually, i like to find a grocery store and buy some apples/bananas as well as bread and sandwich fixings so i can eat healthy breakfasts and lunches from my room and then go out to eat for dinners. that wasn’t really an option this time, unfortunately… in cases like this, i just try to stick with the most affordable, healthy options most of the time.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in meals, wiaw and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to conference meals

  1. When I travel I always eat a lot of snack/granola/protein bars. Sometimes I pack a sandwich and fruit 🙂

  2. love that you stuck to healthy bar food! good luck today 🙂 xoxo

  3. I had one of those soyjoy bars when I was in Singapore, at the airport 🙂 Otherwise I tend to try the food from the country I’m in, keeping it as healthy as possible.

  4. Mellissa says:

    We were in Orlando at the same time, pretty funny! I try to eat healthy on the road but it can be really challenging. I do always pack healthy snacks 🙂

  5. Sara Grambusch says:

    When I travel I do end up eating a lot of bars. It’s fun for a while then I get kind of sick of it. Gotta make do.

  6. I’m like you. If I can hit up a grocery store for some fresh fruit and bottles of water, then I do. I ALWAYS pack a box of granola bars or Cliff’s bars in my suitcase. I feel like salads and healthy wraps are always sure bets too! Plus, I usually research healthy restaurants that are in the area before I travel.

  7. Happy WIAW Sarah!!! omg — try the chocolate chip cherrry torte larabar if you like cherry pie… its LIFE CHANGING! I need to go hunt down a case this week b/c I ate all mine =)

  8. Deb Sieracki says:

    Looking forward to hearing how the conference went. The badgers were uncontrollable Saturday night. All our Wisconsin teams are rocking.

  9. I am jealous of all that Starbucks!!

  10. survivingcandyland says:

    Yummm times a million to the starbucks. Jealous. How was the pineapple soyjoy? I have been wanting to try it.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

