cookbook giveaway!

*this giveaway is now closed – check this post to see if you’re the winner – thanks for entering!*

hey guys! i thought it would be fun to have a giveaway while i’m in orlando for my work conference….so enter & enjoy! 🙂

full disclosure: i was sent both of these books, free of charge, to review. as always, all opinions expressed on the blog are my own honest thoughts.

i recently received two books by joy bauer to review. joy bauer is the nutrition expert for the today show and a #1 new york times bestselling author.

i accepted this review because i was intrigued by the books:  slim and scrumptious – i’m always looking for new healthy recipes to add into our meal plan, and  food cures i agree with it’s points about eating right to lose weight and be healthier.

DSCN2889

as always, i will only review a product on the blog if it is something i agree with and would normally buy (or want) for myself.

first up: slim & scrumptious!

this book includes recipes for over 75 delicious, healthy meals including breakfast & brunch recipes, soups & salads, entrees with and without meat, veggie side dishes, and snacks & sweets.

brad and i marked several recipes to try from the book including aj’s mac-n-cheezy, buffalo chicken chili, and upside-down pan pizza, which we made the other night!

i had pizza on our meal plan, and then when i saw this recipe, i decided it would be a fun twist on our scheduled meal.

this recipe was straightforward, pretty easy, and quick! we had enough recipes for two lunches for each of us – and we thought it was better the next day (what isn’t better the next day, right?).

i can’t wait to try more recipes from the book!

***

food cures is a guide to healthy eating with specific chapter focused on eating well to lose weight and look great in addition to eating to prevent cardiovascular disease, arthritis, memory, mood, irritable bowel syndrome, and many other ailments that so many people suffer from.

DSCN2888

this book also has tons of recipes and meal plans that are tailored to each of the different sections.

i was particularly interested in the section on eating to improve mood & pms!

***

giveaway!

now it’s your turn! there are up to 4 possible entries per person.

to enter for a chance to win a copy of slim & scrumptious or food cures by joy bauer:

  • tell me your favorite recipe to make that is “slim & scrumptious” (mandatory)

for additional entries:

be sure to come back here and let me know that you did those things.

two winners will be chosen from the giveaway – one for slim & scrumptious and one for food cures.

this giveaway is open to continental u.s. residents only.

entries will be accepted until wednesday, october 5 at 6:00pm cst. the winner will be announced on thursday, october 6. make sure to come back here on thursday because winners will have to email me withing 3 days to claim their prizes!

good luck & get those entries in! Smile

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in meals, ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to cookbook giveaway!

  1. Hi! That looks delish my dear!!

  2. i’m not sure if it’s really a recipe but hummus pizza is my new fav healthy meal

  3. ahhhh awesome giveaway lovey!

    my fav slim and scrumptious meal would have to be matzo ball soup or fiesta quinoa… or quinoa fried rice or… ok anything quinoa will do! ❤ hehe i'm a dork i know!

  4. of course i like you on facebook!

  5. sherri lynn says:

    My newest favorite “slim and scrumptious” is anything with quinoa! We had a southwestern quinoa casserole the other night that was good!

  6. sherri lynn says:

    I like Sarah Learns on facebook!

  7. Angie R says:

    I make these turkey meatballs with snow peas and edamame – a recipe I found in Real Simple a few years back. It’s one of the healthy recipes my husband actually likes!

  8. thejaxoflife says:

    I just made some tofu meatballs that were really good! I’m just starting with this whole recipe thing so most of my healthy meals aren’t recipes yet! (I really like scrambled eggs- with shredded cheese and milk- and avocado on a sandwich thin…see my blog!)

  9. Deb Sieracki says:

    Well I do not do facebook or twitter, so I cannot get any entries that way. One of my healthy recipes that I just had last night is the baked southestern eggrolls that I shared with you some time ago, so I guess I get one entry that way. Great idea!@

  10. cm says:

    One of my favorite things to make is texas caviar: lots of veggies, garlic and black beans.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

