gotta get packing

so….i’m leaving for 6 days in orlando tomorrow morning at the butt-crack of dawn…. and i’m not packed yet!

eep. and i have so so so much to do before i leave! today’s going to be a busy one. i’m going to be running around like a crazy lady after work.

number one on the list: packing

of course, i have a list going of what i need to bring…

and i pulled all of my “business casual” clothes out of the closet in the guest bedroom.

none of them are really business-y at all. the times i need to dress up are very few & far between, so i don’t own the clothes. i’ve accumulated these over the past couple years, so i make them work whenever i need to. i hope they still fit!

i also started pulling a couple things together: airplane entertainment, snacks/breakfast options, and workout clothes. clearly i have my priorities straight. all of that stuff is already packed!

gah. i hope everything fits in my carry-on! i don’t own any bigger luggage….

wish me luck!!

*****

are you a last-minute packer or do you plan?

i’m usually such a planner. i’m not sure what happened to me this time!

any travel/packing tips?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in organization and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to gotta get packing

  1. Bri says:

    Haha, I laugh because I always wait til the very last minute to pack. Even when I was moving to Germany for a year, I packed most of my stuff the day before! And like you, I make lists with categories! And my only travel tip is to bring extra plastic bags.. you never know when they will come in handy, but I promise you they will. Have a great time in Florida!

  2. Bri says:

    Oh and congrats on your first month of marriage!!! Wishing you two all the best…

  3. definitely a last minute packer!!

  4. Deb Sieracki says:

    Have a safe and fun trip. Good luck on your presentation.

  5. Last minute packer by far!! I do plan in my head… but I can never get myself to do it until the night before! But I do like getting my suitcase out and slowly throwing randoms in it like belts… jewelry etc. !

  6. I saw you had a “whole living” magazine…I just started reading it!

  7. I just bought that exact same Ricardo purple suitcase! I’m going to attempt bringing only a carry-on for the first time ever in November, when I go to San Fran.

  8. Chelsea says:

    Hope you have a good trip. Say Hi to my mom for me while you are there :).

  9. thejaxoflife says:

    oh my goodness i hate packing! it’s so overwhelming to me because I can’t predict what I’m going to feel like wearing that day (so I end up bringing too many options…) I usually pack last minute so I’m closest to feeling what I might feel like wearing haha!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

