no-snooze september

first of all, how is today the first day of september?!?

it doesn’t seem possible…

august flew by!

no, summer flew by.

let’s review.

this summer i…

with the bride before the rehearsal

(photo from my friend katie’s facebook album*)

*she and her husband have a photography business and take awesome photos. we’re so lucky that terry was able to snap some great photos from our wedding day in addition to the ones that our photographer took!

and oh so much more! it has been an amazing whirlwind of a summer and i can’t wait for the fun to continue! 🙂

in an effort to enjoy as much fun as possible and quite wasting 30 minutes every morning, i am declaring this month:

no-snooze september!

number 101 on my 101 in 1001 list is to go 30 days without hitting snooze on my alarm clock, and september is going to be that month!

my alarm clock is set for 5:30 am every day. yet, every single day i hit the snooze button for a good 30 minutes. but i hardly ever actually fall back asleep between my many snoozes. so, for september (and hopefully after then too), when that alarm goes off, my butt is getting out of bed whether i like it or not!

that’s an extra half hour every morning i’ll have to get ready, eat breakfast, blog, read blogs, or get into work early (so i can leave early!).

i like the sound of that!

today was day 1 and it was a success! 🙂 hooray! i cooked a huge batch of garabanzo beans yesterday. half of them went to a batch of horseradish hummus, but i think i might whip up some kalamatta olive or sun-dried tomato hummus with the rest this morning!

*****

are you an alarm-snoozer?

want to join no-snooze september?

i’ll let you know how i’m doing as the month progresses…

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to no-snooze september

  1. good luck with no snooze! i would join but i don’t really ever use my snooze…i prefer to just set my alarm as close as possible to when i HAVE to get up so there’s no time to snooze. my hubby on the other hand? KING of the snooze.

  2. Chelsea says:

    I love the snooze. I purposely set it 1/2 hour before I really need to get up. I’m just happier when I can wake up gradually.

  3. adam says:

    Oh man, this would be super-hard for me. Good luck!

  4. Kelly says:

    My husband is in charge of the alarm in the morning, and he is definitely a snoozer. I’ve gotten so used to the snoozing though, that most days I don’t even hear the alarm go off which is not good. Luckily neither of us have an exact time we have to be at work so a few minutes off is ok.

    • Sarah says:

      oh that’s good then! I don’t really have a specific time to be in either, but I have a self-imposed schedule I try to stick to so I don’t end up working 10am til 7pm most days or something…

  5. Good luck lady!! 🙂 You snooze you lose! 🙂

  6. Mellissa says:

    I don’t snooze. I am an alarm goes off and I get out of bed kind of person.

    p.s. I am missing you in Manitowoc by a weekend! I will be there tonight.

    • sarah says:

      oh man, I wish I could just pop up when my alarm goes off! it takes so much effort for me to get up. 😦

      I hope you had fun in Manitowoc this weekend!!!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

