my uniform

i’ve been joking to my sister and mom that i’ve got my own uniform for this last week before the wedding.

when i was packing, i didn’t want to bring a bunch of nice outfits – i’ll be dressed up enough on saturday to make up for a whole week of wearing comfy clothes – so that’s what i decided to pack!

i’ve pretty much been wearing some variation of this outfit every day this week. running shorts on the bottom (which i never wear for running), a colored tank top, and a white v-neck tee over the top. it’s so comfortable and i have enough of all the components that i won’t have to do any laundry while i’m here! 🙂 it works for me!

***

i had my hair trial on tuesday night. i was a little nervous because i’ve never gone to this hair salon before. it’s the place that brad and his mom and sister always go. i shouldn’t have been worried though – shelly did an awesome job on my hair and was really fun and entertaining! here’s a sneak peek of the back of my hair without any of the accessories.

i am in love. i showed shelly this picture:

and she made it work for my thin, lifeless hair!

***

we had some excitement here at home earlier this week. mr. sunny didn’t come home on sunday night, and he never spends a night outside of the house. 😦

we all tried calling him outside and shaking his treats to get him to come home.

i finally got him to come out after i called his name and meow’ed outside for 15 minutes! thank goodness. sunny has been in our family for over 10 years – since my sister was in 5th or 6th grade. it would have been a sad day if we didn’t find him. now he’s grounded though… sassy kitty.

***

i spent some time at jenn’s java again yesterday!

i worked on some blog stuff, and then tried to make a dent in my 400+ unread items in my google reader!

i asked jenn for a latte with sugar free chocolate and sugar free coconut syrup – it was so delicious i was tempted to go back for another.

it’s a good thing i didn’t though, because i went straight from jenn’s to starbucks to meet katie for coffee!

katie is one of my best friends from middle school and one of my bridesmaids! we always have little catch-up dates when i’m in town. it was nice to chat before the wedding madness of friday and saturday begin!

***

i know that was a random post, but i feel like my life has been really random over the past week. so what you see is what you get as usual on this blog! 🙂

*****

do you dress up every day?

if i don’t have to look presentable for a meeting or something in lab, then i usually don’t. i usually rock comfy shorts and a t-shirt in the summer and jeans and a sweatshirt in the winter. i would totally qualify for an intervention on what not to wear!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to my uniform

  1. haha i hate dressing up. i have a very similar uniform to you most days 🙂 so scary little kitty didn’t come home! glad you found him. one of my cats got his head stuck in a plastic bag yesterday and it was SO scary! ps…LOVED your hair!!

  2. I have to dress up for work everyday, but let’s just say that some days are cuter than others. I do have tricks though. Today I look a little cray cray since exhaustion is catching up with me. I’m wearing glitter flats because you can only look fabulous when your shoes are covered in glitter!!

  3. You should be comfy!
    I sometimes dress up for work, otherwise jeans and a nice top, but I don’t have to be fancy.
    And I change into “comfy clothes” pretty much immediately when I get home. 🙂
    Hair is gorgeous!

  4. Love the white v-neck! I wear those all the time too! I’m actually currently wearing a black v-neck tee with a pair of comfy shorts. I love the way I look when I dress up, but more often than not, I’m dressed comfy! 🙂

    Also, I LOVE your hair! So pretty!

  5. Mac says:

    If by dress up, you mean gym shorts and a t-shirt then yes! LOL! That’s what I wear to work every (the perk of being a personal trainer). On the weekends I try to dress up a little, casually at least.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

