life at home

hey guys! hope you’re all doing well! i’m feeling so disconnected from my blogging friends – my mom doesn’t have a great internet signal at her house, so i haven’t been able to read any of your blogs lately. i miss you all! i’m going to have lots of blog reading to catch up on after the wedding. leave a link to any of your exciting/must-see posts in the comments so i can make sure not to miss them (i sense a “mark all as read” in my google reader coming in my future… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ).

i have been running around like a busy bee for the past couple days and i don’t see it calming down soon. want to see what life looks like for me at (my mom’s) home?

i’ve been starting every single morning with coffee! that doesn’t change…

i am plotting how to steal this mug – i love it! my mom got it for her birthday from a friend this year, so i don’t think she wants to part with it.

***

oats are still my number one breakfast choice – even at home!

but here i get to try new toppings!

this cherry jam was sooooo good – especially with very berry cherry blend mixed in on the bottom.

***

i’ve spent plenty of time at coffee shops blogging and trying to catch up on blog-reading.

my cousin & his wife own jenn’s java in manitowoc so i love stopping in there for a tasty drink when i’m home!

and you all know i’m a starbucks addict. i may have stopped there once or twice too!

***

i’ve been spending lots of time with my mom, liz, and other family. we made a sam’s club run on sunday.

had to stock up on stuff for the cocktail hour on saturday!

geez – it was a big trip.

***

and no trip home is complete without a little snuggle time with these cuties.

these are “the boys”. my mom & stapdad’s dogs: hoss & boone, and of course you know capone!

capone gets a little extra snuggle time from his mommy though. ๐Ÿ™‚

***

i felt a little stressed about wedding stuff yesterday afternoon, so i snuck away for a couple hours and sat at starbucks, made lists, and breathed deeply. then i hit the gym for a solo sweat session.

it helped.

4 more days!!!

*****

what do you do to calm down when you’re stressed?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to life at home

  1. don’t stress, lady! just remember, everything will be perfect on the big day…and if it isn’t, you’re the only one that will know…so who cares?! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. It’s almost here!!!! I kind of want to steal that mug, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    [And I’m sorry I failed you in guest posting. Life caught up with me. But if you still need something, I’ve got something.]

  3. Mellissa says:

    Just remember that at the end of the day it is all about you and your husband. What ever happens its ok. As long as you get to be with the love of your life it will be a perfect day!

  4. Family time is the best for de-stressing…well, usually ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have a great rest of the trip!

  5. I want to steal that mug also – it’s so country chic!

    Sarah – I can’t believe your wedding is in four days! I remember when I started reading your blog back in January/February – August seemed so far away!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Marcy says:

    Congratulations on your wedding! So close! I like going for a long walk when I’m stressed, or even a short one if I’m busy.

  7. Dorry says:

    So excited for you, Sarah! I’ll be thinking about you all week and of course this weekend. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you took the time for yourself yesterday to clear your head and get in a great workout. When I’m stressed, I sometimes need to vent to someone, sometimes just be alone, or get my endorphins pumping with a great workout. xoxo

  8. Wood Orchard Market makes the best jellys and butters! I just got the blueberry jelly and pumpkin butter. Sooo good.
    Meditation is a great stress reliever. So is walking along Lake Michigan, watching the waves. Saturday’s weather is looking gorgeous so that’s one less thing to be stressed about!

  9. So glad you had a little bit of time to yourself at Starbucks. We all need that time sometimes! ๐Ÿ™‚

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

