i have to admit….

i love getting packages in the mail! πŸ™‚

pretty much without fail, getting a package in the mail makes my day.

and with the wedding coming up, we received packages every single day last week!

capone always has to check them out first.

(i honestly don’t even remember what was in the packages shown above – seriously, we’ve gotten so many.)

***

this one was super exciting – not a wedding gift though…

what could be in it?!

i won mellissa’s soy joy day-cation giveaway and my prizes came! πŸ™‚

brad and i are going to use this stuff on our day-cation/mini honeymoon to wisconsin dells next week! πŸ™‚

i was also pumped about the workout shirt – i don’t have any athletic t-shirts like this. hooray! (it’s just a little big…) check out the baller shades too.

***

we’ve gotten some pretty awesome surprises.

the lovely lindsay sent me the trader joe’s cookbook after she saw me drool over it in this post! i love love love it! i’ve already marked so many recipes to make! way to further my tj’s addiction, linds! πŸ™‚

that same day, a package arrived with bocce ball! yay for fun wedding presents!

one more exciting package (to me) was this silpat! now i need to get baking & try it out.

we really are getting spoiled rotten though. everyone has been so generous to brad and me as we’re getting ready for our wedding. we feel so loved!

we’re going to be quite busy writing thank you notes after the wedding….

*****

do you get packages often?

i know some bloggers get packages all the time with products to try, etc. i’m definitely a new/small blogger, so i’m not used to it yet (and don’t get many) so any packages/products to review are so exciting to me!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to i have to admit….

  1. omg you will LOVE your silpat!! and yay for tj’s πŸ™‚ jealous that you won that staycation giveaway…it was awesome!

  2. Mellissa says:

    I love my silpat too, best thing ever!

  3. Love getting packages – wedding is this weekend, right?!

  4. Maria says:

    found your blog via CnC!! I’m from Wisconsin but I live in Chicago. I can’t wait to read about your wedding, I just got married in July in Milwaukee and I’m obsessed with weddings πŸ™‚ Congrats!

  5. That TJ’s cookbook looks awesome! Can’t believe it’s almost time for your wedding!!

  6. What an awesome gift bag! I’ve never played Bocce Ball but I’ve heard it’s a lot of fun πŸ™‚

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

