what’s in my [school] bag?

hey guys! so, i always love when bloggers do “what’s in my bag” posts, so i decided to do one myself!

now, i started planning this post when i was still working at the garden each morning, so not everything is still in there, but it’s a pretty accurate depiction of my life. πŸ™‚

i love my grey timbuktu bag – it’s so comfortable, cute, and fits everything i need! πŸ™‚

so, what’s in it?

my 40 oz klean kanteen water bottle comes everywhere with me & is always in my bag or purse. i also almost always pack a lunch too – i’m too cheap to buy on campus very often!


i keep a recipe folder in my bag so whenever i print off recipes to try, i just slip them in the folder! i also have a huge stack of papers/manuscript drafts for the paper that i’m working on. ugh…it’s never going to be finished. this draft is taking me forever.

my beautiful planner and notebook come everywhere with me! also, while i was at the garden, that clipboard was my life. i kept a daily plan of activities & meals while at the garden as well as an attendance list and recipe/activity ideas.

and here’s all of the random stuff that i pulled out of the millions of zipper pockets in my bag!

  • 3 kinds of chapstick
  • sunscreen
  • playing cards and left, right, center
  • gum
  • my lab keys
  • multi-vitamins, a luna bar, almonds
  • hair ties and bobby pins
  • band-aids and neosporin
  • wet wipes
  • a zip drive
  • 3 different kinds of post-its (hah! i’m surprised it’s not more…)
  • target gift cards (they were incentives for the subjects who participated in my gardening study… not mine to spend, sadly.)

so there you have it. that’s all the crap that i carry around with me each day! πŸ™‚ i also always bring my purse with me, but that’s a whole other bag for another day…

***

i’m working on place cards, finishing (stapling) our ceremony programs, and finishing our cupcake stand today. it’s going to be a busy one, but i’m almost done with my tasks other than helping my mom get her yard ready for the cocktail hour! πŸ™‚

yesterday i had my final dress fitting and it fit perfectly! it was a little too tight about 5 weeks ago and i worked my butt off at the gym and it paid off – thank goodness! i can’t wait to show you guys pictures!

*****

do you have a separate bag for work?

do you keep it stuffed full like i do?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to what’s in my [school] bag?

  1. my purse is definitely more random than my school bag. surprisingly i’m usually pretty organized in that bag…maybe because otherwise it gets too heavy πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      i hear ya! when i’m going anywhere besides to the lab, i only bring my purse – but i shove my planner and water bottle in there with everything else. it definitely gets a little hefty!

  2. Hahaha I wish I were that organized….I have so many random purses with things strewn about. I think when I was in school I probably had a more interesting assortment of things…now it’s just random receipts and my gym lock and who knows what else.

    • Sarah says:

      i love grabbing a purse that i haven’t used in a while and seeing what things managed to stay in there when i switched out of it. it’s like a game! πŸ™‚

  3. I am not that organized. Kudos about your wedding dress! I look forward to seeing pictures.

  4. I have a separate bag for work and I used to keep it chuck full of stuff. Now, I’m a little bit better about it, but I just keep more at work. I now have a work water bottle, a box of oatmeal, extra tea, etc. It makes my commute a little bit easier.

    • Sarah says:

      that’s definitely a good idea to keep some stuff at work so you’re not bringing it back and forth every single day! i should get a work water bottle – i love how big my klean kanteen is though, so i’d have to get another huge one!

  5. Mac says:

    My bags are always filled with stuff…. most of it random, but I love having it for that one moment I need it! I usually try to take the same bag to work everyday so I don’t have to continually move stuff over to another bag. Good luck with the school year!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

