wiaw from a vip guest poster

good morning friends! i have a treat for you today. someone very special to me has agreed to guest post for today’s what i ate wednesday!

you’ve seen him around the blog many many times, so i won’t give an introduction, i’ll just let him take it away!

***

hi everyone! my name is capone.

i’m so excited that my mommy is letting me take over her blog today and show you everything i eat in a day. she’s always talking about her blog and taking pictures for it, so i wanted to do it too!

every morning, my mommy wakes up and takes me to the kitchen to eat my breakfast right away. i have to lay down and wait for her to get it ready.

then she makes me do a couple tricks, and then i can eat!

i’m always hungry so it’s so hard to be a good boy and wait until she says i can have my food.

after mommy feeds me and takes me out, i go back into the bedroom where daddy is sleeping and take a morning nap!

*

i usually get a couple snacks every day. my favorite snacks are the bones my mommy brings me from the farmers’ market.

they are smoked buffalo marrow bones. they’re really good so she makes me do all kinds of tricks like high-fives…

or shaking before she lets me have the bone.

whenever i get these, i take them into a corner and chew on them for hours!

they’re delicious.

*

i also get fancy homemade dog treats that my mom brings home from the farmers market.

they have buffalo liver in them! sounds weird, right? but i like them.

*

i even get people food sometimes!

i really liked this carrot that aunt lizzy gave me.

mmm…

*

every day i have to brush my teeth. want to know how i do it?

i just have to eat this yummy milkbone and it’s as easy as that!

sometimes my mommy is mean and puts it on my nose and makes me flip it off to eat it. but it’s ok – i’m really good at it so i hardly ever miss!

*

i know that sounds like a lot of snacks, but i usually only get a couple treats each day. i wish i got more!

every night, i eat dinner right before my mommy & daddy do. daddy usually feeds me dinner. but he makes me lay down and wait until it’s ready too.

and he makes me jump up really high on my back legs as a trick before he lets me eat. mommy is shorter, so it’s easier when she asks me to do that trick.

so, that’s what i eat most days! i have a pretty good life, don’t you think so?

*****

i hope you all like this post from capone! he was very excited and nervous to post on the blog.

*

do your pets call you “mommy” or “daddy”?

i always feel so cheesy when brad and i call each other & other people “mommy” or “daddy” or “aunt lizzy” or even “grandma!” when we’re talking to capone. but we can’t help it! he really is our baby. 🙂

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to wiaw from a vip guest poster

  1. Oh capone, how you are so spoiled but we love you and your wiggly butt!

  2. Mellissa says:

    He is so cute! I am Mom to Clifford 🙂

  3. Maddie is jealous that Capone’s WIAW is better than hers. But she applauds his cuteness.

    I, on the other hand, want to steal him as my new snuggle buddy!!!! ❤ Happy WIAW bride to beeee!

  4. This is so awesome. . . just this morning I was thinking “it would be cool if my pets did a WIAW.” But you beat me to it! It sounds like Capone’s WIAW is more fun than my pup’s WIAW would be. They haven’t had buffalo bones. 🙂

  5. Haha my hubby and I call ourselves mommy and daddy too when it comes to our kitties!

  6. this is SUCH a cute idea. totally stealing it! and we are def mommy and daddy to our pets…and we use gma and gpa too 🙂

  7. Oh my gosh this post is beyond cute!
    I totally made my dog write for me the other day when i was moving
    And yes, i’m my fur babys mummy and i say that on the blog all the time!
    Again really cute, can’t wait to read more 🙂

  8. Laura says:

    Omg that is too adorable! The picture with the bone on his nose is too cute x

  9. Katie says:

    Sarah, you’re ridiculously cute ;o)

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.