loving life!

hey guys! i’m just popping in to tell you that i’m sorry for posting so late today, but i’m just loving life and enjoying my saturday!

i was up at the butt-crack of dawn to go run a clinic visit for my study.

then, liz and i went to the farmers’ market and saw/bought lots of goodies!

we also went into some of the cutest shops ever on state street. i feel awful because i don’t remember which one we saw all of this awesome kitchen stuff in.

i love those bowls…

and i really really really want this cookbook!

we hit up trader joe’s (more on that tomorrow. wink, wink!) and willy street co-op, where we got lunch from their hot/cold bars!

i got saag paneer and a mushroom dish – both were amazing.

we also went to costco (more on that later, too!).

lots of food shopping today….exactly how i like it!

i just got done with a nice schwetty workout with liz right next to me, kicking my butt!

and now i’m blogging and sippin’ on a new (to me) flavor of kombucha – lemongrass ginger!

brad and i have a mission for right now: tar-jay. we need a couple random things for around the apartment and we are getting. it. done. today.

then we’re probably going to just hang out, cook dinner, and watch a movie tonight. we’re wild – i know it.

*****

how’s your saturday going?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in madison and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to loving life!

  1. Looks like you are having a fab Saturday!! I still need to try Nessalla kombucha. Last time I went to Madison, I forgot to buy some. I guess that gives me a good excuse to come back for a visit!

  2. Grace says:

    Well my Saturday is over in approximately 15 minutes! I am babysitting this week so I spent a lot of time cleaning up after children and at the pool!

  3. Looks like a great Saturday! Mine was pretty good too with a blogger lunch and some relaxation with the family. Love Saturdays! Hope the rest of your weekend goes well. 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

