one of THOSE days

yesterday

yesterday was definitely one of those days for me.

it was hot and humid (not fun when you’re outside all day with complaining middle school kids)

i didn’t get much accomplished in lab

i felt like poo

because of all of the above, i didn’t feel like working out, so i didn’t

i ate a crappy dinner

bright spots

but, because i hate being a negative nancy on the blog and in general, how about some of my bright spots from yesterday?

we harvested our first tomatoes of the season at the garden yesterday (so many more to come!)

i have baby peppers on my plants!

on a related note, my impatiens are finally blooming!

when i told brad that i didn’t feel well and didn’t feel like making dinner, he made ordered some for me. (yes, this bright spot led to one of my dark (?) spots of the day, pizza hut for dinner, but it’s the thought that counts, right?)

i spent almost an hour reading last night before bed. when i feel well, i’m usually too busy to do that!

so i guess it wasn’t that bad of a day…

here’s to making today a better one!

*****

what was a bright spot of your day yesterday?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to one of THOSE days

  1. Cheers to that! See you at the gym this afternoon!

  2. awww hope you have a GREAT friday! love you lady

  3. I was having one of *those* weeks! Luckily the weekend is almost here!!

  4. Hoping for a better day today! Friday’s tend to be better than Thursdays, no?

  5. you’re a few tomatoes closer to salsa now! whoohoo! =) I feel ya on feeling blah and like poo… but we’re too positive to let that keep us down! ❤ mwah!!!!! big hug!

  6. Cait's Plate says:

    That crappy dinner looks pretty amazing to me!! I had lots of bright spots in my day – making it out of the DMV alive was probably the brightest 🙂

  7. ugh! that’s my day today! I love this post though because it forces me to think of the positive. If I had to pick a “bright spot,” I’d say its the fact that my husband got off work unexpectedly early (well, really he got off at 5pm, but he thought he was going to have to work late).
    Of course I’m spending the time blogging, but hey – it’s still nice ; )

  8. Pingback: I would like a green bell pepper on a black and white canvas! « lizzyslivelyliving

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

