my seven

good morning friends! i’m happy to report that all is back to normal here. i was reunited with my bag/computer yesterday afternoon, and have (mostly) recovered from my pre-wedding festivities on saturday. (it’s a sign of a good bachelorette party when the bride is still recovering two days later, right?!).

unfortunately, i was up at 2am last night, tossing and turning, and stressing myself out about everything i have to do in the near future – both work and wedding related. i got up, made lists, and tried everything i could think of to get myself to fall back asleep. sadly, nothing worked and i am one sleepy girl this morning.

that’s why i am especially thankful to kelly & kristen for tagging me to share my 7 links so i don’t have to come up with a topic for today’s post on my own!

*btw, does the title of this post make anyone else think of that friends episode… “1-7, 3-7, 4-7, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7…?” just curious…

i’m sure you’ve all seen this going around blog-land, but in case you haven’t, here’s how it works:

the goal:

to unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

the rules:

  1. blogger is nominated to take part
  2. blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category.
  3. blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.
  4. these bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers
  5. and so on…

so, are you ready for my 7 links?!

◊ most beautiful post

this is a recent one, but i loved this post on defining beauty and what qualities i think make someone beautiful.

◊ most popular post

most of my wedding posts are pretty popular, but the most popular one is the flower post, where i talked about flowers that we want to use on our wedding day!

other popular wedding posts include:

◊ most controversial post

i wrote this post, making the leap from knowledge to motivation, in response to seeing someone’s groceries one day.

this photo was taken very discreetly on my phone

i discussed the obesity epidemic, the new dietary guidelines, and thoughts on the disconnect between the two. it’s one of the only controversial topics i’ve ever covered and i got a great response to it.

◊ most helpful post

i think my post on graduate school interview tips is really helpful, especially coming from a current graduate student who has been through 3 or 4 rounds of interviews (both as a potential student and as a current student).

◊ a post whose success surprised you

every single what i ate wednesday post surprises me!

jenn’s link party has exploded and i love linking up and “meeting” the new people who wander over to this little blog from there.

◊ a post you feel didn’t get the attention it deserved

i talked about a tour of dream farm that i got to take with my gardening study a couple weeks ago.

it was an amazing experience to learn about an organic/humane farm (and of course – learning about goat cheese), but i didn’t get much of a response from it.

◊ the post that you are most proud of

i’m really proud of the progress that i’m making on my 101 in 1001 list. 🙂

everything on that list is something that i really want to do, so it makes me happy that so many of them are already checked off!

some highlights for me include:

camping in a tent

making my own hummus

and going strawberry picking!

***

and now i nominate….

*****

have you posted your 7 links yet?

i’ve been loving re-discovering some great posts from my favorite bloggers!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to my seven

  1. oooh thanks! i’m gonna try to do mine this weekend! glad you got your bag back 🙂

  2. Kelly says:

    I’m so jealous that you got to go strawberry picking this year!! Every year I want to go, and I always miss it! Oh well, at least there is apple picking in the fall! 🙂

  3. Ohh I love controversial posts! I’m heading over to read that one 😉

    I’m glad you were reunited with your bag!!

  4. Tossing and turning because of stress is the WORST. I hate when I can’t sleep because of work/bills/etc. Then I start to stress out more because I think about how tired I am going to be. It’s like some sort of vicious cycle!

  5. Oh and thanks for tagging me 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

