my answers

i saw this blog meme first on caitlin’s blog, and then on jess’s. since i’m recovering from my big day yesterday (bridal shower + bachelorette party β†’ recaps coming son!), i thought today was a good day for my answers!

1. what’s on your bedside table? my ihome + ipod, a couple books, a thermometer, pink earplugs, and my iphone charger.

2. do you have a tattoo? i have 3! i talked about them all here…

3. do you believe in abstinence prior to marriage? i think that’s a decision that everyone has to make for themselves. for me, no, i don’t believe it is the right decision.

4. what is your worst habit? this is a hard one – i’ve got lots of bad habits!

5. how do you handle finances in your relationship? brad and i put all of our money together in our joint account and pay bills out of it. we’re still working on a budget, but we’re getting the hang of it! hopefully once he’s working and the wedding is over, it’ll be easier! we don’t want to have separate accounts – we’re partners and that includes our money. i know that our way definitely wouldn’t work for other people, though – it’s just the best fit for us!

6. if you could change your name, what would it be? i do really like my name – sarah rose. but, my mom wanted to name me emmy lou (or emily louise), which i also really like! two of my best friends from college are named emily louise!

7. where do you want to go on your next vacation? i really want to go to europe (greece and italy in particular!), but i would also love to go to sonoma or somewhere in the northwest, especially now that liz and keith are going to be back there!

me & liz last time i was in san francisco

8. what is one political cause you feel strongly about? oh boy, i feel strongly about a lot of causes. i feel like i’m copying jess, but the current political environment in wisconsin is pretty much my worst nightmare.

9. have you ever stolen anything? hmm, i once stole a guy i liked’s shoe in college….

10. tell us something embarrassing about yourself. see number 9!

*****

let’s go with number 6 – what would you change your name to if you could?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to my answers

  1. Chelsea says:

    My last name can be spelled multiple different ways, and I’d change the other ways to be spelled like mine so people didn’t get confused trying to look me up in a list.

  2. I love reading blogger surveys like this πŸ™‚
    I don’t think I’d change my name now, but when I was younger I begged my mom to let me change Sonia to “Feather.”

  3. sarah rose!? ahh I didnt know that was your middle name! LOVE it!!!

  4. I always wanted to be named Julie when I was young. Now I have a mother in law named Julie. Funny how things work out. πŸ™‚

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

