hurts so good

so, many of you know that brad’s and my wedding is coming up extremely quickly (37 days to be exact!) and that i’ve been trying to concentrate on fitting in more workouts and eating less crap.

well, the eating well thing has been going so-so, but the workouts have been basically non-existent until now…

i’ve been letting liz use my gym membership since she’s been in madison (we look exactly the same in our workout clothes, and since i’m not exactly a gym regular, no one noticed). but, i knew i really need to get moving, and i needed my membership back! so, she made me a deal. she bought a month membership and if i work out at least 3 days a week for 45 minutes per day, then she’ll pay for it. but, if i don’t….then i have to pay for it!

that’s some pretty good motivation for me, so i’ve been working hard recently.

want to know my new best friend?

oh my gosh, i’ve been rolling like crazy. it’s amazing how sore i am even after going back somewhat “easy”.

that’s definitely added motivation to keep up my workout routine even after the wedding to avoid more soreness from stops and starts again.

*****

do you foam roll?

are you good about sticking with your workout routine?

i’m not sure what my problem is with working out. i’ll do it regularly for a couple weeks and then i start skipping workouts. i need to find one that i absolutely LOVE. i don’t think i’m there yet.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in workouts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to hurts so good

  1. i don’t foam roll, but i’ve been really focusing on stretching, especially since i just started playing volleyball again- OMG so sore!

  2. Chelsea says:

    I have the opposite problem with working out.. if I don’t do it, even if it would be smarter… I get neurotic.

  3. I *should* foam roll, but I don’t own one and haven’t been to the gym in months. Perhaps this weekend I will breakdown and finally buy one!

  4. I think Liz’s motivation idea is awesome! I’m terrible at sticking with a workout routine. I have good and bad streaks. Good streaks typically only occur when my husband and I go together…left on my own, I rarely go.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

