back to normal

i’m happy to report that i am back in my routine this morning and it feels great! 🙂

and what better way to get back into my routine with a new what i ate wednesday post?!

i’m dealing with darn computer/iphone issues  this morning (one of them freaked out and removed everything from my iphone. how does this happen?!), so i’m going to be very to the point, ok?!

you saw breakfast yesterday, but it was my standard oats + huge mug of coffee x2.

+

x2

***

lunch was surprisingly tasty! i threw together some leftover noodles that needed to be eaten, a scoop of cottage cheese, and a scoop of garlic scape pesto.

warmed it up in the microwave, and voila!

i just feel bad for my office mates – that pesto is really strong!

i also tried this new yogurt that i picked up on my & liz’s willy street co-op adventure.

i had never tried coconut milk yogurt before, so i was a little apprehensive about it. but that was silly of me because this stuff is delicious!! i tried the plain coconut flavor this time, but i’m excited to get some of the other flavors soon.

***

my snack was this bowl of blueberries and a green apple.

i didn’t feel hungry for the apple, so that’s on the menu for today’s lunch!

***

dinner was a group effort between brad, liz, and me: breakfast for dinner!

we made a big omelette, so breakfast potatoes, and a nasty steamfresh mix of veggies. the lima beans were like chewing chalk. here’s my thing with steamfresh veggies: i love having them for times like last night when we decided we needed more veg at the last minute. but i only really like the green beans, broccoli, and broccoli/cauliflower ones. but i always grab at least one bag of the mixed veggies when i stock up because it seems like a good idea. now we’ve got 3 or 4 bags of the mixed veggies in the freezer because we never eat them! it’s a viscous cycle…

*****

we also got some great news yesterday…..

my love bug is now a licensed chiropractor in the state of wisconsin!!! i’m so proud and happy for him that this stuff is finally happening so he can start practicing!

*****

*my friend lindsay at the lean green bean is giving away a box of 5 flavors of food should taste good chips. go enter her giveaway!

*****

anyone out there like the mixed veggie steamfreshes?

want mine? lol!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to back to normal

  1. I think we are really realizing how yucky they are because we have been so lucky lately with alllll of the fresh veggies! 🙂 In the winter we will appreciate them again!

  2. Oohh! I’ve seen that yogurt in stores and wanted to give it a go since I’m cutting back on dairy. I’ve had coconut milk and soy yogurts, but never almond milk yogurt! Sounds delicious.

    And giiirrrrll, I love me some steamfresh bags! They’re so simple and fresh! Pop ’em in the microwave for a few minutes and you’re good to go.

  3. Errign says:

    I don’t really like any of the steamfreshs!

    I want to try coconut milk yogurt, though. I keep forgetting to pick someup!

  4. I’ve been meaning to try some coconut milk yogurt.

    I like some frozen veggies – like peas, corn and broccoli – but can’t stand others – like green beans. They can be good when they aren’t the main star of your meal. My kids like to eat their peas and corn still frozen as a snack. Weird, yes.

  5. Mellissa says:

    Congrats on getting licensed, I am sure that is such a great feeling of accomplishment for him!

  6. I haven’t tried that specific SteamFresh, but their other products are good. Actually, I sometimes buy the sugar snap peas (which can be so expensive fresh) and then only steam them halfway, so they still have a bite/crunch and I can dip them in hummus. Is that weird?

    I’ve been curious about that almond milk yogurt! I see it on the shelves at the store, but have been waiting for it to be on dairy clearance before I try it. 🙂

  7. YAY for Brad. so glad you’re back in your routine. your lunch looks intriguingly delicious. and thanks for linking to my giveaway 🙂

  8. cottage cheese and pasta in the microwave!? I never would have come up with that- sounds awesome! I love savory cottage cheese. I like steamed frozen veggies, but I don’t think I’ve ever gotten Steam Fresh…I just get the store brand and nuke them in the micro!
    Congrats to Brad!

  9. ok totally trying coconut milk yogurt now =) cause of you!

  10. Congrats to the boy! That is awesome!

    I live by steamfresh! I love how quick and easy they all are.

  11. Sarah says:

    I love that Amande almond milk yogurt! So good!

  12. Tell your love bug congrats 😉 That’s awesome!

    I’ve been looking for ways to enjoy cottage cheese (I can’t seem to make myself like it…) And adding it to pasta and pesto sounds AWESOME! I’ll have to try this!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

