out of routine

my routine is thrown off a little bit this morning. brad’s good friend (and groomsman) passed through town yesterday and crashed at our apartment last night. it’s been so much fun hanging out with him and i know brad’s enjoying their “man-time” since he’s usually surrounded by two lovely ladies.

but…. he slept on the couch in the living room since the guest bedroom is currently occupied by liz. and i usually chill on the couch for a couple hours every morning: reading blogs, drinking coffee, eating breakfast, writing my post, and watching some tv (saved by the bell all the way!).

so, this morning, i quickly made my coffee and breakfast and now i’m sitting on liz‘s bed in the guest room since it’s the only place in our apartment that i won’t be disturbing anyone!

i did discover that her windowsill is a gem of a photography spot though.

lots of natural light and a big window ledge to set stuff on.

i forsee lots of pictures being taken here now!

***

since i don’t have anything super exciting to share with you guys due to feeling all weird and thrown off, why don’t you catch up on my awesome weekend!

it’s already tuesday and i’m still riding my high from my fun weekend! i hope that feeling lasts all week…!

***

do you deal well with a change in routine?

i’m an old grandma and am stuck in my ways. i hate changes to my routine. but i’m excited for brad’s friend to be here, so i’m making it work! 🙂

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to out of routine

  1. i love finding new photo spots! it’s the best 🙂

  2. Priyanka says:

    I would day I am adaptable but still love my established routines.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

