lazy sunday love

yesterday was the perfect sunday! it was so nice to spend the weekend in madison and having a perfect saturday led to a perfect sunday.

on yesterday’s agenda:

blog

laundry

meal plan

harry potter 7 part 2

catch up on my google reader

stay inside to avoid the 100*+ heat index outside

grill for dinner

and that’s about it!

perfect.

oh, what’s that? you want to know more about that last one? grill for dinner?

that was made possible by our awesome wedding gift from my mom and step-dad!

(my mom brought it for us on friday when she came to visit!!)

they got us a weber grill with all kinds of grilling accessories!

thanks, mom & jamie! 🙂 we love it!

i told brad that this is his wedding present since a lot of our other gifts have been kitchen-related items that are more my thing!

we were so excited to break in the grill, that we decided to grill despite the crazy insane heat index yesterday.

[from ~1:30pm yesterday]

burgers and vegetable kabobs were on the menu.

brad was grill master.

and capone was grill puppy.

he loved hanging out outside by the porch while we grilled!

while brad got the grill ready, liz and i put the kabobs together.

sadly, we didn’t do a very good job of making everything uniform sizes, so we ended up taking the veggies off the kabobs and letting them sit on the grill.

look at those grill marks! so pretty. we just pulled them off as they got done. after the veggies were mostly done, brad put the burgers on the grill.

look at all that smoke!

i also made some fries – we tried out some trader joe’s potato fries that we grabbed on saturday!

i had a bit of everything on my plate and ate it all!

it was a great dinner. i can’t wait to use our grill again!

*****

what’s your favorite thing to grill?

i love grilling corn on the cob!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to lazy sunday love

  1. I love grilling pizza! Best pizza I have made was on the grill!!

  2. i love your new grill!!! what an awesome present.

  3. I LOVE grilled chicken! How much did you love HP? So amazing! I balled my eyes out through about half of it though.

    • Sarah says:

      yeah, I definitely cried and got lots of crap from brad about it! it was so good though! now I want to read all the books again (for about the millionth time!)

  4. Nice new grill!!!
    I adore grilled chicken with montreal steak spice on it, lol – i know steak spice on chicken 😛
    Lovely blog, can’t wait to read more 🙂

  5. We need a new grill badly! Yours looks awesome! Happy wedding gift.

  6. wanna be a doll and write my meal plan too? =) you know you want to!!!!

    HOORAY for your grill!!!! eeee! I remember how stoked I finally was to get one for xmas… kabobs never tasted so good! totally try my lemon pesto on veggie kabobs sometime! in-sane!

    where are we now on the wedding countdown? =) ee!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

