when will i learn my lesson?

hey everyone! i’m alive! 🙂 sorry for the lack of posting yesterday. you’ll see why in a minute…

wednesday night, a bunch of my friends met at the capital for concerts on the square. concerts on the square is put on by the wisconsin chamber orchestra every wednesday evening for 6 weeks in the summer. my friends usually try to make it to as many of them as possible!

we bring blankets, wine, snacks, and just hang out and enjoy the night! we’re pretty loud though, so we always make sure to go sit as far away from the music as possible. some day, it’s my goal to go (probably with just brad) and actually listen to the music!

this week, i brought my own little snacks in addition to my contributions for the group to make sure i’d have plenty of vegan options.

i knew my friends wanted to go out after the concert to celebrate as my & my friend andrea’s bachelorette parties. i thought it was going to be a casual night of bachelorette-ing until this came out….

uh-oh. the girls meant business. they had shot glasses for us & some sweet tea vodka and had all kind of tricks/games up their sleeves.

all i can say is that i had a blast, but totally paid for it yesterday (and am still feeling not quite normal today).

so this leads me to ask myself, “when will i learn my lesson?!?” i hate feeling as sick as i did yesterday. and it makes me mad at myself because i am the only one to blame! grrr.

*****

we’re going camping this weekend, but i think i’m going to try my luck with blogging from my iphone. wish me luck! 🙂 if my posts are sporadic, just assume that i don’t have good service…

*****

do you have anything that you still need to learn a lesson on?

i definitely need to learn how to take it easy on nights out with the girls.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in madison, wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to when will i learn my lesson?

  1. I need to learn not to let stress run my life. I get too worled up over small things and it takes a toll on me andmy health.

  2. ooooh blogging from the iphone?! never tried that. good luck! hope you feel better soon 🙂

  3. Your face when you are putting on the headband says it all I think!

    I need to learn to plan ahead a little bit more and to do things right away when I think of them instead of putting them off until later 🙂

    Have fun this weekend!

  4. I am having the same issues lately… Saturday I went out with friends and was sooo sick all day Sunday and still felt weird Monday. Of course, Monday at my cookout I did it all over again and was sick on Tuesday. I think two hangovers in 3 days was too much and today is the first day I’m back to normal!
    I don’t know why I don’t learn from stuff like this because it happens more than I’d like to admit! And of course it leads to skipped workouts, unhealthy foods, etc. Definitely a vicious circle!

  5. Bri says:

    I’m in the process of writing a post about what I need to be better about!!

    I’m usual not fair to my body when I’m ill..I finally saw a doctor TODAY after weeks of dealing with a cold.. I always push myself to keep going to work, school or the gym even when I’m sick because I refuse to admit it!

    Glad you had fun though, and good for you for keeping up with veganism!

  6. Chelsea says:

    I’m like you and rarely go out and do stuff like that, so I always think, what the heck, and have my annual (semi-annual?) drink too much fest. And yeah, I regret the drinking part, but never the have fun with friends part.

  7. I love the idea of a public concert like that! I wish our city did stuff like that. Hope you are back to feeling normal soon and have fun camping this weekend! 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

