attention everyone, i have something to say

ok, i dread making big announcements on my blog because i sometimes don’t follow through with them. remember the fitblog plank challenge or the pipes challenge….? you see where i’m going with this.

the difference this time, is that this is my own challenge to myself.

one of my 101 in 1001 is to eat a vegan diet for a month. well, for the past 3 days, that is just what i’ve been doing. i decided to take the plunge now and go vegan for a month (or longer, depending on how i’m liking it).

so, from june 30 to july 30, this blog is going to be a little different. (not really though). i just won’t be eating my usually copious amounts of cheese. 🙂 that’s definitely going to be the most noteable change!

if you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you know that i did a vegan challenge for a week in february. that went really well and that’s how i know i can succeed this month. but, things are going to be a little different this time around.

why?

  • i live with brad now, and he doesn’t have any desire to follow a vegan diet
  • there will be cheese/meat/yogurt/etc in the refrigerator (last time i tried not to have anything that might tempt me to break the challenge)
  • and finally, i have several large gatherings this month: bachelorette parties (x2), bridal shower, 4th of july….. all not typically vegan friendly events! but i have confidence that i’ll be successful!

*****

so, since i’ve been holding out on you, want to see some of my vegan meals lately?

vegan oats

pickles on the side of a socca wrap with hummus, spinach, tomatoes, and sun-dried tomatoes.

a microwave muffin with cashew butter and cherries on top.

and so much more! i also made some of my balsamic sun-dried tomato farro, more banana softserve, and chopped lots of veggies!

i’m definitely enjoying this so far! it doesn’t mean i’m not missing my beloved cheese though….

wish me luck! 🙂

*****

have any good vegan recipes to share with me?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to attention everyone, i have something to say

  1. you go girl! I’m so excited for your challenge 🙂
    I definitely think you can do it…I eat a mostly vegan diet, but the times I “slip” and eat something I normally wouldn’t is when I go out to eat or after I’ve had a few too many drinks hehe.
    Good luck and I can’t wait to hear more!

  2. so proud of you girl! you continue to amaze me with your list!

  3. I’ve been wanting to take the plunge and try this. I’ll look forward to seeing what challenges you face…and perhaps I’ll follow your lead?

  4. goooood luck! you’re gonna rock it! I have a vegan recipe on my peas page that is a vegan samosa baked potato.. oh crap ill just grab the link. one moment please! haha

    http://www.peasandcrayons.com/2010/12/healthified-samosas.html

    ok totally make those! they make me want to be a vegan =) love you! happy 4th!

  5. Anything from Peas and Thank You is a winner. I look forward to reading about your eats!

  6. Bri says:

    Sarah! I took a week off from the internet & blogging and I missed this announcement! Good for you girl! I agree, receipes from peasandthankyou.com are wonderful, as well as from thehappyherbivore.com! Good luck and I hope you love your vegan month (I might be bias but I think you will!)

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

