weeknight fun – baseball and frisbee

good morning friends! i am so tired today. last night liz, brad, and i went to a madison mallards game because our friend, kyle, coaches the green bay bullfrogsย  in a collegiate summer baseball league and they were playing last night!

it was a fun night, but we didn’t even get home until 10:30, so i had closer to an 11:00 bedtime. for most people that’s ok, but i’m stuck in my ways and still woke up at 5am today so i only got 6ish hours of sleep,ย  which is not enough for me! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

it also doesn’t help that i had 3 of these guys. i know it’s only bud light, but i can tell i had them this morning! boo…

*****

let’s back up though, ok? yesterday started the same way a lot of days have been starting for me…

oats with lots of frozen berries on top.

lots! (oh, and i totally mix everything together after the photos so the berries thaw).

*****

then, i went to the garden, and came home to work from home, which was made increasingly difficult by this cutie.

he was bothering me to play with him! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ i felt so bad that i had to keep saying no until i finished my work.

*****

but when i was finally done, liz, brad, and i headed outside to give him some playtime and to check off item #84 in my 101 in 1001 list!

play frisbee! ๐Ÿ™‚

we threw the frisbee around for at least a half hour. capone chased it for the first couple minutes, but then he was so tired he just went and sat in the shade! lazy puppy…..

admittedly, i’m not very good! haha. but hopefully we’ll keep throwing it around and i’ll get better? it was fun!

*****

after our sweaty frisbee game, we wanted something to cool ourselves down, so we had smoothies for dinner!

it’s been a while since i had a smoothie for dinner. but it totally hit the spot yesterday! my smoothie had a big handful of spinach, vanilla protein powder, ground flaxseed, 1/3 banana, frozen blueberries, frozen pineapple, and almond milk! i topped it with granola clusters, coconut flakes, and a scoop of nutella.

*****

and now i’m going to take an early morning cat nap for 30 minutes instead of reading blogs. sorry guys! you understand, right?

when was the last time you played frisbee?

it had been a long time for me (like many years), so i was so excited to check that one off my list1 ๐Ÿ™‚

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to weeknight fun – baseball and frisbee

  1. Mellissa says:

    I honestly don’t think I have ever played Frisbee! Might need to add that to my list.

  2. I love playing Frisbee! My aunt plays Ultimate Frisbee so whenever we are all together, she always organizes a game or two ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sounds like we have similar sleep schedules–I really like to be in bed by 10:00!

  3. tucker is SO annoying whenever we try to garden. he is ball OBSESSED. it’s impossible to get anything done in the yard ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Cait's Plate says:

    I can’t even remember the last time I played frisbee! Probably in college! I need to get on that ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also need to get my butt to a baseball game. I can’t believe it’s almost July and I still haven’t been to one!

  5. I can’t remember the last time I played frisbee. Perhaps I need to get on that!

    And I’m the same way – even if I go to bed late I end up waking up at my normal time…then get tired from not getting enough sleep.

  6. Sonia says:

    Your dog is adorable!!
    I haven’t played frisbee in almost a year…I’m not very good at it but it’s fun and I get even more of a workout because I’m always having to run down the street after it when I miss the catch ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Chelsea says:

    I cannot play frisbee at all. I can’t even throw one. Very sad. I was actually at the Mallard’s game on Wednesday, too. I’d never been to one before. We actually left in the 7th inning because it was getting really late.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

