a wild wedding weekend

hey friends! i hope you all had a fabulous weekend!

liz, brad, and i were out of town on a whirlwind of a weekend. we left madison around 12:30 on friday, arrived up north for a wedding rehearsal at 4, then were all in that wedding on saturday, and finally, sunday we drove to appleton for another wedding.

it was a fun, but extremely exhausting weekend. i got a full 8 hours of sleep last night and i’m still pooped! sooo….here’s a photo recap of the first wedding of the weekend – our friends kelly & pete!

me & liz before rehearsal

with the bride before the rehearsal

the bride and groom at the rehearsal dinner

me & brad at rehearsal dinner

the beautiful wedding flowers

the bride with her mother

me and liz before the wedding

me and brad during photos

boys

me and the bride

bustling the dress

the beautiful couple

the first dance

middle school friends!

have you ever been a bridesmaid?

have you ever had to wear an ugly dress?

i actually loved  the dresses that we wore! much better than other options i’ve seen. 🙂

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to a wild wedding weekend

  1. Chelsea says:

    I’ve been a brides maid twice, and fortunately the dresses were pretty nice. I need to see if I can find one of those places that give dresses to girls who can’t afford prom dresses to donate the one I still have.

  2. I’ve been blessed and never had to wear an ugly bridesmaid dress. I LOVE the dress you wore to the rehearsal! Cute cute cute! Golden yellow is one of my favorite colors to wear!

  3. I’ve been a bridesmaid once, and the dress was orange. Like Halloween orange. It was terrible.

  4. Wow what a busy weekend! The last wedding I was in (besides my own) was when I was five years old. I thought my dress was rockin’ at the time but the poufy sleeves with floral pattern sash was definitely an early 90s trend for a reason 🙂

  5. j’adore weddings. and i’ve only been a bridesmaid twice and both time i picked the dresses, so they were both awesome. haha. but when i was young i was a flower girl in my aunts wedding and that was pure early 90’s disgusting. puffy sleeves, velvet… so bad.

    http://laurenlanzaosias.blogspot.com
    giveaway time with shabby apple…

  6. i love her flowers! i’ve actually only been a bridesmaid in my aunt’s wedding when i was 5. i wore a hideous teal dress!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

