a very special guest post!

happy saturday, friends! today is my best friend’s (besides brad & liz) wedding!! we’re off getting ready (or still sleeping when this posts!), so i have fun guest post for you all!


my lovely sister agreed to help me out by writing a guest post on wednesday night for me to publish this morning!

without further ado, here’s liz!!

*****

Hey everybody reading ” Sarah Learns”,

My name is Liz and I am Sarah’s younger sister. Sarah asked me to write a guest blog posting for her and I decided that I would blog about a day in the life of Liz. This way, you can learn about myself and maybe see how Sarah and I are similar and different!

So, as you know about Sarah, she usually starts her day off with a pretty hearty breakfast! This is definitely one of our similarities because breakfast is usually my biggest and/or most nutrient dense meal of the day! I wake up starving everyday and I usually am even more hungry in the morning because I typically do my workout in the morning! (We will chat about that later…)

So my breakfast today was one of my top 5 favorites for breakfast, AND it will hold you over for 4-5 hours which makes it even better!

To start off the breakfast you will need,

  • 1 whole wheat tortilla
  • Any nut butter of choice
  • Granola, Cereal, or anything crunchy
  • Ground Flax Seed
  • Chia seeds (if you have them)
  • Honey
  • Chopped up apple
  • Chopped up Banana

To construct your Sweet Breakfast Rollup, you basically follow the list of ingredients in order! I chose to take advantage of the different nuts butters and their textures in our house and used all of them! Homemade cashew butter, peanut butter, almond butter and Nutella.

I promise, you will love it! The part I hate of my breakfast is usually the last bite; but its not because it tastes bad. It is usually because it is delicious and I don’t want it to end! (I am usually like that at all my meals and have to chose wisely so I end with my favorite flavor of my meal)

Sorry that was so long, but as I said, breakfast is the most important meal to me so it is worth a few paragraphs!

Moving onto the rest of my day… I went to work  at a community kids’ garden that I am interning at until I am able to find something full time. Most of you know my story  from Sarah’s blog, but if you don’t, perhaps I will come back and discuss a little more on another guest post (or if I get my booty going on my own blog that I am trying to start you can just follow me 🙂 ).

After the garden,  it was straight to the gym! (Story of my life.) Today was strictly cardio because I did cardio and body pump yesterday. I did some elliptical training for an hour but my favorite part was my treadmill workout! Interval training on the treadmill is always a great workout. I like to  include everything from  sprints, to hills, to straight running for 5-10 minutes! (If you don’t know this little tid-bit about me yet, I am a HUGE gym-a-holic.) 🙂

Moving on, I came home after that wonderful workout and showered and made a delicious dinner! I made a yummy socca pizza crust with a little pesto, onions, spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms and parmesan cheese. Sarah made this crust for all of us last week and I used the same method she used. I also made a little side salad/parfait! Yummy fat free small curd cottage cheese, pepper and cucumber pieces! It was a great simple meal that I would definitely suggest! 🙂

To end my day, I will do a nice long stretch and have a chat with my love in California.

I really hope that everyone liked my little “Day in the life of Liz” because I sure did enjoy writing it for you! 🙂

Talk to you soon,

Liz

*****

thanks liz! if you guys liked hearing from her, let us know in the comments! i want her to start her own blog!

do you have any friends/family who have started a blog with your encouragement?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to a very special guest post!

  1. yay liz!!!! loved this. come back soon 🙂 and def start your own blog!

  2. Yay! Love seeing family members post! I don’t think my family ever will haha.

  3. I love this post! Liz, you should definitely start your own blog 🙂

    I am trying to convince my sister to start a blog while she is in Italy next year–here’s hoping she listens!

    • Sarah says:

      oh that would be an awesome way for her to document her year abroad and to keep family and friends in the loop! she should totally do it!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

