wiaw – the overeating edition

happy what i ate wednesday, everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚ i can’t believe it’s already wednesday again. craziness. this summer is flying by!

yesterday was not my best day of eats ever, and i kind of failed at photographing it, but i’ll show you what i’ve got, ok?!?

hot oats made with mashed banana and topped with frozen blueberries, pineapple, and a 1/2 cup of cottage cheese. with a big mug of coffee to start my day!

this is my go-to breakfast lately and i can’t get enough! i love cottage cheese, and kind of forgot about it for a while, but have been eating so much of it lately. you’d think i was janetha… ๐Ÿ˜‰

***

lunch was leftovers from monday’s dinner, which i didn’t blog about – oops! but that’s ok, because it’s an old favorite.

portobello muchroom enchiladas

portobello mushroom enchiladas! yum. i forgot how good these are. i made a couple changes this time, like leaving out the tomatoes and adding in shredded chicken at brad’s request, but they’re just as delicious as always! i had about half an enchilada for lunch.

***

and dinner. oh boy.

brad’s parents came down to madison yesterday to pick up capone. they’re going camping this weekend, and wanted to bring him, so they made the trip just to pick him up! but, yesterday was also their 31st wedding anniversary, so they wanted to take us out to eat. olive garden was their restaurant of choice.

honestly, i really like the taste of plenty of olive garden food, but i always overeat there. and sadly, last night was no exception.

we started with a glass of wine and the salad.

i also had 1.5 breadsticks.

and i ordered 5 cheese baked ziti with the intention of bringing most of it home as leftovers because i filled up on salad.

(olive garden photos grabbed from here)

that still happened, but i ate almost all of my leftovers that night after we were home for a couple hours.

it was like it was calling my name from the refrigerator. i certainly didn’t need to eat them, but i just wanted the taste. i know one night won’t matter that much in the scheme of things, but it’s so so not the way i wanted to be eating this week. ughhh.

oh well, today’s a new day and i’ll do better.

*****

how long have your parents/grandparents/etc. been married?

before my dad died, my parents were married for 17 years and my grandparents on my mom’s side were married 53 years before my grandpa died.

brad’s parents have been married 31 years and his grandparents on his dad’s side have been married 63+ years and going strong! his grandpa is 91 and his grandma is 83!

wow. that’ll be us someday! ๐Ÿ™‚

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to wiaw – the overeating edition

  1. brett’s grandparents have been married almost 70 years! it’s crazy!!! and those enchiladas look AMAZING!

  2. I love Olive Garden for the same reasons I hate at: endless salad and breadsticks ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. If that was a bad eating day, I should just quit now! lol

    The enchiladas looked phenom! I’m a mexican food JUNKIE!

  4. My parents have been married 27 years and both my dad’s and mom’s parents for over 50! We had big parties to celebrate their fiftieth wedding anniversaries a few years ago that were so much fun and full of love and I can’t wait to celebrate fifty years with J (since we just celebrated our first anniversary, we still have a few years to go) ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I LOVE the salad from Olive Garden – mmm!
    My parents will celebrate 28 years next month!

  6. That’s why I can’t go to olive garden… I totally overdo it! i dont like the breadsticks but will eat them b/c they are there. and then the salad – i have 3 servings! and then plow through their mushroom ravoli like cah-razy! and the sangria… ahhhhhmazing! i’m a nut – so I stay away in hopes that some day i’ll behave. haha

    your portobello enchiladas always look sooooo good!!!!! =)

  7. Dorry says:

    Portobello enchiladas sound amazing! My parents were married for almost twenty years before they got divorced. Now my dad has been remarried for 15 and my mom for almost 10. Everyone is happy and that’s a big blessing!

  8. Ashley says:

    Loving the enchilada – my tongue is swooning ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. I absolutely friggin love eating my leftovers the same night as my dinner, hahahah!!!!

  10. Thank goodness you relate me to cottage cheese! Haha, I do eat SO MUCH of it! I ate it today already.

  11. Portobello muchroom enchiladas?? Sounds delicious! ๐Ÿ™‚

    My parents have been married 25 years and in my inlaws have been married 32. Both sets of my grandparents were married over 50 years. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. My parents + in-laws will both celebrate their 35th wedding anniversaries this year. I only have 1 living grandparent and they would’ve celebrated 60 years last July. My husband’s grandparents just celebrated their 70th anniversary last week! So crazy! We will celebrate our 4th in 2 weeks and always joke about how old we will be when we celebrate our 70th anniversary – 92 + 96! Crazy!

  13. Hey Lady! I just found your blog from the comment section of Shanna’s and am so glad I did! I also wrote a post yesterday about overeating while I was babysitting… for no good reason other than I wanted to “taste” everything new I could get my hands on. I wish I could stop mindless eating, but sometimes it seems nothing will get in my way and I will eat what I want.
    I really look forward to reading more of your blog!

  14. OIive Garden is crack to my husband. I’m immune to it’s charms, but On The Border is a different story.

  15. sproutybuns says:

    If anyone can go into Olive Garden and not overeat – they must have superhero powers! ๐Ÿ™‚

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

