monday mini’s detox edition

oh man guys, my body is so not happy with me right now. my stomach feels off, i’m so tired, my skin looks like a 13-year olds with all the new zits that have sprouted up… i need a detox after my chicago weekend.

so, this week’s monday mini’s are detox style!

and i’m not going to check in on my mini goals from two weeks ago (completely forgot to check in last monday – oops…) because i don’t even remember what they are, so i’m sure i didn’t do very well on them. my bad.

monday mini goals for week of 6.20.11

◊ eat at lest 7 servings of fruits/veggies per dayhonestly, all i want to eat right now is a giant salad and water. i need to get my diet back to normal!

◊ sweat every day → not much sounds better right now than a good sweaty workout session (except of a giant salad…). i need to release some toxins!


◊ meal plan i fell of the meal-planning wagon last week and i need to get back on. when i don’t meal plan, my meals are not as quality as when i do. i will make a plan today!

◊  don’t snooze the alarm clock → ok, so i do remember that this one was on my last mini goals. and i completely failed at it. i’m going to try again this week!

◊  no alcohol (until saturday night) → i don’t think this will be very hard. the last thing i want right now is alcohol. but, liz and i are in a wedding this weekend (one of our best friends is getting married!!), so i’m sure i’ll have some adult beverages at the wedding. but that’s it!


ok, i think those goals are ambitious enough for me this week. i just want to feel normal again!

*****

hope you all have a great monday!

what do you do to get yourself back on track?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to monday mini’s detox edition

  1. ahhh i know the feeling. my parents were in town for the weekend and all i wanted last night for dinner was veggies!

  2. SO FUNNY, I am doing the exact same thing right now! First I traveled, and whenever I travel, I feel awful afterwards. I drink too much, eat food that’s too rich (eating out and whatnot). UGH UGH UGH. then last week my husband and I spent two days at the US Open eating hot dogs and hamburgers and drinking beer.

    Right now I’m pretty much doing the exact same thing as you. Eating tons of green veggies, fruits, etc. Less sugar. No alcohol for two weeks. Ahhhhhh…..

  3. I for sure need to detox after vacation. I was such a lush in Calfornia! ha! I plan on heading to the grocery store tonight and loading up on produce. I find when I make an effort to drink one green monster a day, I start to feel tons better.

  4. I get back on track by spending a little time reading blogs… For some reason reading about someone eating healthy puts me back on track. What’s wonderful is that you know your body well. You know when it needs to get back on track!

  5. Briana says:

    I get back on track the same way.. lots of fruits and veggies! I try to stay away from processed foods and sugary drinks. Water is my best friend at times like that!! But good for you for laying out all the ways you want to get back on track.. it’s easy to deviate, but hard to go back to “normal”! And i’m glad your Bachlorette party was fun!

  6. Dorry says:

    Sounds like you’ve got the right idea! Lots of water, sweating with hot yoga and a lot of workouts and healthy, clean eating help me get back on track! 🙂

  7. You’ll be feeling yourself before you know it! Getting back into the swing of things helps so much! 🙂

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

