bachelorette weekend in chicago

hi everyone! whew, i survived my bachelorette weekend in chicago! i’ll be honest though, i’m feeling a little rough right now. after going out two nights in a row, drinking way too much, sleeping way too little, and eating a bunch of crap, my body is not very happy with me.

so, in an effort to recover with a long night of sleep, i’m going to give you the photo summary of the weekend!

***

highway 90-east on my way to chicago

*

starbucks for the drive

*

finally see the city

*

cheese pizza delight

*

bachelorette prop – penis straw

*

saturday morning aftermath

*

water to rehydrate

*

rooftop pool naptime

*

saturday night margarita

*

queso dip

*

traditional mushroom quesadillas

*

spicy shrimp and pork tacos

*

margarita number two

*

sunday morning breakfast – breakfast sandwich & potatoes

*

my ladies on friday night!

and now i get to cross off number 90 from my 101 in 1001 list!

*****

how was your weekend?

i had such an amazing time with these girls! everything was exactly the same with them as it was in college and it was the perfect weekend. i can’t wait to see them in two months and brad’s and my wedding!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to bachelorette weekend in chicago

  1. haha great pictures! looks like an awesome time 🙂

  2. Chelsea says:

    Fun stuff! My weekend was a bit more chill :). I’ve actually never been to a bachelorette party before.

  3. I heart Instagram pictures. 🙂

  4. Those pictures made me smile. What a fun weekend and what fun memories you will have! Mmmmm – now I’m craving a margarita….

    • Sarah says:

      haha, yes! it was hard to look at those pictures the day after, but now i can look back and laugh! it was a great weekend with my amazing friends!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

