nutella heaven

hey friends! i’m in chicago enjoying my time with my college friends, but i wanted to pop in and share these crazy delicious cupcakes i made on thursday night!

i don’t think i mentioned it on the blog, but i went to costco on wednesday afternoon and grabbed a twin pack of nutella. so of course i have to use it in whatever i possibly can! đŸ™‚

i found this recipe for 4 ingredient nutella cupcakes from cake or death?. and it actually is only 3 ingredients because hazelnuts are for garnish – and i didn’t have any hazelnuts so i didn’t use them!

i doubled the recipe because i don’t have a mini muffin pan and the recipe was for mini muffins. i made 7 regular-sized cupcakes so i had to bake it longer than the recipe called for. i think i ended up baking them for about 25 minutes.

and the verdict?

well 3 cupcakes were gone in approximately 5 minutes. the boys loved them and liz and i shared one! they’re so delicious.

this recipe is super easy too. this is exactly the kind of dessert i imagine making when i find out last minute that i have to bring a treat to a potluck or to my kids’ school or something!

*****

have you ever baked with nutella?

i found lots of other recipes including this pie from savvy julie that i can’t wait to try! none were quite as simple as these cupcakes though.

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to nutella heaven

  1. One of my sons is crazy for Nutella. I’ve never tried baking with it. I’ll have to give it a try.

  2. I pretty much eat nutella straight out of the jar. Which…. is why we don’t buy it often. It tastes like chocolate frosting. I will definitely have to try this recipe!

  3. I’ve never baked with nutella but you’re the second person who posted a recipe with nutella today!

  4. Chelsea says:

    I’ve never bought nutella before. I know people love it, but I’ve never been a huge fan of hazelnut. Maybe I need to give it a chance. Or maybe it’s so good that I should stay unaddicted. Glad you are having a fun weekend.

  5. Uggggh, nutella is the devil!! đŸ™‚ I bought a jar a few weeks ago and I did the same, put it on everything!

  6. I don’t know if I can forgive you for sharing this recipe! Those cupcakes look amazing!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

