time to change it up?

good morning friends! happy friday! 🙂

it’s a very very happy friday for me today because i’m going to chicago for the weekend! one of my bridesmaids is a friend from college who lives in chicago now. she planned a bachelorette party weekend with some of my other college roommates from my junior year. i haven’t seen some of these girls since they graduated in may 2007 (they were seniors when we lived together – i graduated in 2008). two of them live in boston now, one in nyc, one in santa monica, and of course, becky in chicago.

i am so freaking excited to see them all for the weekend!!! 🙂

i don’t really have much for you today other than my bachelorette excitement, so i’ll share some random pictures that are left on my camera.

***

i got a starbucks coffee on the morning of my bridal shower last weekend. i wasn’t allowed to help get ready and was asked to get out of the house….so i did! 🙂

*

i made this yogurt mess at brad’s parents’ house last weekend. she didn’t have any oats so i went with this! it had peach yogurt at the bottom with fresh berries, grapes, and kashi go lean crunch crumbs.

it was really delicious and made me realize how much i like cold cereal sometimes! i’ve been on a pretty consistent oats kick lately (like for the past year) and haven’t bought cereal in a long time. i think it’s time to bring back my favorite kashi go lean crunch! 🙂

*****

do you eat the same breakfast every day or do you like to change it up?

i eat a variation of the same breakfast every single day….

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to time to change it up?

  1. ekkk!!!!! what a fun weekend. have so much fun! and take lots of pics 🙂

  2. That sounds like an absolute blast! I almost always have a chai latte for breakfast but what I have with it varies. I tend to eat the same thing for breakfast every day for a month or two and then switch to something else 🙂

  3. Mellissa says:

    Hello fellow Manitowocian! So excited to find another Wisconsin girl 🙂

  4. Since I’m not home and not on a schedule I’ve been eating a few different breakfasts recently from cereal, to bars and fruit, to pancakes! Have a wonderful at your bachelorette party!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

