fiesta dinner

good morning friends! i had a slow morning, but now that i’m up i’m ready for the day! and that’s a good thing because it’s wednesday!

for this week’s what i ate wednesday, i have a cute dinner to show you! (and nothing else because i was a bad blogger yesterday and didn’t take many photos…)

we made a family dinner with liz and keith. liz wanted burgers, so we did burgers! the boys had them on buns, but liz and i made burger wraps with a flat out, spinach, onions, cheese, ketchup, mustard, and the burger!

we also had some steamed asparagus and some pasta with garlic gold meyer lemon oil and shredded parmesan on the side.

and i got to use a lot of my new fiestaware serving dishes and plates! doesn’t everything look cute? i didn’t really try to coordinate any of the dishes, i just chose what we needed and i like how it all looks!

*****

i’ve been working on project green up the apartment lately! πŸ™‚ i made a trip to the little farmers market in deforest and got a basil plant and cilantro plant.

the man selling the plants also loved me and gave me some fresh cilantro too! so i plopped it in a purple vase for some decoration.

this was last week, but i also wanted to add some greens to the guest bedroom for when liz and keith arrived.

i cut a couple lilac blooms from the bushes on our front porch and put them in a little jar (since the rest of our vases are in storage!). i thought it was super cute. πŸ™‚

those are just a bit of the updates i’ve been working on lately around the apartment!

*****

do you eat dinner at the table?

brad and i usually eat in front of the tv actually, which i really don’t like. it was so fun eating at the table last night!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to fiesta dinner

  1. My husband and I eat at the table every night. It’s our chance to catch each other up on our days – it’s so relaxing!

  2. We try to eat dinner at the table and it usually happens unless one of us has had a long day and wants to semi-recline in bed while watching some TV…lunch is usually on the couch if something good is on πŸ™‚

  3. Typically I cannot find my dining table under all the junk that accumulates so we eat on the couch. I don’t like it much either, but not enough to commit to cleaning off the table, haha.

  4. I sooometimes eat at the table. more often then not i plop on the couch! πŸ˜‰

    hooray for fiesta-ware! ❀ ole!

  5. Awww your plants are looking good!

  6. I love the idea of burger on a wrap!! I think I might just like that better than on a bun! I eat at the table mostly although I just had a pre workout snack here on the couch because of a time crunch πŸ™‚

  7. I try to always eat at a table so I can be more mindful of what I’m eating. Its also the time when the hus and I get to catch up on our day. But it doesn’t work out like that all the time and probably at least 2-3 nights a week we eat at the coffee table : )

  8. Your wrap looks tasty!! It’s great to grow basil and cilantro because they’re so versatile in cooking.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

