101 in 1001: number 46

thank you all so much for your comments on our wedding invitations and for your suggestions for bridal party gifts and parent gifts! this wedding planning stuff is not easy. but it’s so worth it! 🙂

***

when i made my 101 in 1001 list a couple months ago, i thought i’d be checking things off left & right.

but that hasn’t really happened. i kind of forgot about what i all had on the list! (i’m printing off a copy today to keep for reference!) but, brad couldn’t forget about a couple items, especially #46: (watch star wars movies (for brad)). seriously, since we started dating, the fact that i hadn’t seen any star wars movies just drove brad crazy and he kept trying to get me to watch them.

(source)

well, i finally gave in, and guess what? i loved them!

i started watching them with the first 1 (the new ones) and ended with the original trilogy. apparently, no one thinks that’s the order that they should be watched in.

but it didn’t really make a difference to me! i definitely knew a lot going into the original trilogy that it might have been better for me not to know.

i think my favorite was the last one – episode vi: return of the jedi. it was pretty action packed and it had a lot of important events.

(source)

some of the other ones seemed just a little slow to me. (but brad says it’s because i was bad and read the summary on wikipedia before i watched the original trilogy, so i kind of knew what was coming! – brad was very mad at me for reading ahead…. oops!).

anyway, i’m happy to finally check one thing off my list!

****

brad already has big plans to get the lord of the rings movies from his parents this weekend so i can start working on #45!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in 101 in 1001. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 101 in 1001: number 46

  1. I’ve never seen any of the Star Wars or LOTR movies either. Maybe I’ll put those on my next 101 list!

  2. How funny, I recently watched the Star Wars movies too! Only episodes 4, 5, and 6, though. I still haven’t watched 1, 2, and 3. I loved all of them but I think the original movie is my favorite.

    • Sarah says:

      i think i need to watch them again now that i’ve seen them. they are kind of blurred together in my mind now. i can’t even remember what all happens in the original.

  3. I used to watch the original Star Wars when I was a id but haven’t seen any of the new ones of could I tell you what happened in the originals. Maybe that’s a sign I should re watch them?

  4. steena says:

    I’m laughing, because I’ve never seen those movies either, and my husband is a fan of them, we sorta had the same dilemma! hahaha! That’s great you gave in & watched them!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

