spoiled

thanks for all your encouragement after my rough day on friday and my confessions from saturday!

i’m happy to announce that i got back on track yesterday! ๐Ÿ™‚ it definitely helped that it looks like things are going to work out for my study and that i had the entire day open yesterday. but i feel much better mentally & physically!

*****

yesterday, in between my healthy meals and insanity workouts, brad and i had to run a couple errands. specifically, we had to go to petsmart to stock up on some things for this guy.

seriously, capone has to be the most spoiled puppy ever.

let me explain…

in the past couple weeks since brad and capone moved to madison, i have spent $26 on things specifically for myself (not counting food!). brad and i have spent $100+ on this puppy.

some things were necessary and not fun, like a bark collar (not a shocking one – a spray one) and a nail clipper.

but most of them were “fun” and unnecessary things, like 3 (yes, THREE) new chew toys (one of which is already pretty much destroyed), 4 different packages of treats, a new water dish, and so on….

i don’t know about the rest of you, but i am not nearly as frivolous about spending when i’m buying things for me. but something about capone just makes me want to do it! i guess it’s hard to resist those cute puppy eyes. plus, he is too cute playing tug of war or fetching his ball!

i just hope this isn’t indicative of my behavior with our future children. i’ll run us into the poor-house! ๐Ÿ˜‰

*****

who else is with me?

do you spoil your fur-babies?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to spoiled

  1. Honestly, I kind of suprise myself when I say that I don’t spoil my dogs too much. I just try to give him lots of love and time and hope that’s enough!

  2. KT says:

    I go through periods of time when I buy lots of stuff for our furbaby Woods. The Petco in our area was recently renovated and offers a lot more natural and eco-friendly products (even toys!) so I have enjoyed finding new and healthier things for Woods to eat and play with ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. If I had a fur baby, he or she would be totally spoiled. I already know that when I do get my dog, he will wear a sweater in the winter…and there will be a puppy photo shoot. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I don’t have a pet, but my dad and stepmom spoil their dog like CRAZY. We don’t even call her Molly anymore..just “Princess.”

  5. We are probably getting a dog in the next few months and I’m a little bit nervous about the costs…

  6. haha i feel your pain on the expensive animals. i try to restrain myself since we have 4…they break the bank sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚ but so worth it!

  7. I don’t have a fur baby:( I’d like one and I’d most likely spoil it too!

  8. Priyanka says:

    Don’t have a pet but I know that I spoil my little brother.

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

