confessions

i confess…

◊ i haven’t done an insanity workout since i wrote this post. i have 100% intentions to do two of them tomorrow (on my “rest day”) and then we’ll be caught up!

◊ i have been enjoying far too many mid-week drinks.

almost every single night, brad and i make one drink together! eek. too much…

◊ this basil (frozen little basil cubes from trader joe’s) is amazing. i used it instead of pesto to make jenn’s panko pesto mozzarella balls.

◊ this breakfast had 4 servings of fruit: 1 apple, 1 banana, 2/3 cup frozen blueberries, 2/3 cup frozen very berry cherry blend.

and it was so delicious!

◊ i ate approximately 4 servings of cheese today. that’s about 3 more than my digest system can process effectively. that’s definitely not good…

◊ i am beyond excited to wake up without an alarm tomorrow and spend the day doing whatever i want (including 2 insanity workouts!). 🙂

*****

do you have anything to confess?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to confessions

  1. edenseats says:

    Confession: I just did a confession post too

    Confession: People thought I made some stuff up on my confession post but I totally didnt

  2. Priyanka says:

    I have to confess, I have slacked in the scientific paper reading department.

  3. i didn’t get out of my sweatpants all day today 🙂 and i stayed in and did homework last night. i confess that i am lame 🙂

  4. I was suppose to run this morning and I didn’t! I ate some chocolate covered strawberries!

  5. Dorry says:

    I had that feeling this morning – no alarm and now I get to do whatever I want! Bike ride, Farmers Market, picnic. 🙂 I ate 2 chocolate chip larabars back to back last night for “dessert” – reminded me I need to start baking more often! Haha.

  6. Katie says:

    Eh, I think it’s okay to have a drink every night. Good for your heart, right? 😉

  7. ahhhhhhhhhhhhh you made my balls!? (bahahaha!) I’m go glad! Did you love em? I kind of want them every day but have to tell myself I will die of a heart attack it I eat cheese balls every day. lol

    and 2 insanity workouts tomorrow!? go girl go! ❤

  8. steena says:

    Get back to it girl! 🙂 Or, get out & enjoy the nice weather, perfect for running/hiking/biking/walking/rollerblading/etc!!
    I have nothin to confess!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

