working from home wednesday

this week is just flying by! i can’t believe it’s already wednesday! i guess it’s just because i’ve been having such a great week. :)

it’s wednesday, so you know what that means….

another what i ate wednesday! this week is the working from home edition!

i didn’t have any meetings in lab today and only had to do work on my computer, so i got to have a work at home day! it actually went really well. i was up and working at 7am, and brad slept until about 11, so i got 4 hours of uninterrupted work before the puppy and my love came out to play. but i was in the zone for those 4 hours. honestly, i think i got more done than i do in my typical 9+ hour day! nice.

breakfast was an awesome bowl of hot oats – another perk of working from home!

these oats were bomb. want to know why? two reasons. 1. trader joe’s very berry cherry blend – amazing! and 2. cocoa goodness love grown food granola – i opened the bag this morning and wow. so delicious!

i also had a mug of tea with breakfast.

*****

a late morning snack was a yogurt.

i very rarely eat flavored yogurt anymore (besides chobani, of course!) and oh man was this sweet! i checked the label to investigate.

25g of sugar! geez. no wonder my teeth were hurting. i don’t think i’m going to have that yogurt anymore. that’s a little excessive on the sugar.

*****

apparently i forgot to take a photo of my lunch, but it was leftover chicken, artichoke, mushroom lasagna. it looked like this.

mmm, we still have at least 4 servings of this lasagna left! that recipe makes a LOT!

*****

finally, dinner was leftovers from our dinner out at bandung last night. brad’s pad thai.

and my curry eggplant.

for a side i made a recipe i’ve been looking forward to ever since i saw it posted! jessica’s toasty parmesan chickpea salad.

it has bacon in it. so freaking good. it was supposed to be a side dish so i figured we’d have 2 servings of leftovers. um, nope. none left! you should probably make this.

*****

and that’s all folks! i hope you’ve had a fabulous wednesday too!

*****

chickpeas? or garbanzo beans?

i usually say chickpea…

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to working from home wednesday

  1. I miss bacon!!!!!!!!! ahhh so much! ahhh regain composition! Hookay so Happy WIAW darrrrling sarah and will you be a dear and mail me some lasagna? haha thanks! =) Pad thai too!

  2. Priyanka says:

    Chickpeas..I think it is so much more easier to say.

  3. Briana says:

    Chickpeas!

    And your breakfast makes me want to try granola tomorrow morning instead of my regular oatmeal! Woo hoo!

  4. Mmm, that lasagna looks great! I made a vegetarian lasagna tonight (zucchini in place of pasta noodles and quinoa for the meat). It was comfort food at its finest! :)

  5. I say chickpeas but my sister says garbanzo beans. We have had arguments over which is correct!

  6. It really is amazing how much sugar is in yogurt. Crazy stuff!

  7. janetha says:

    i like to say garbanzo!

  8. KT says:

    I switch the names up depending on my mood :)

    I love mixing granolas–my grandma had some granola over Easter that was a combination of four or five different kinds….it was delicious!

  9. I say chickpea. And then I say yum. Because they are delicious.

  10. omg, that lasagna looks AMAZING!!! I always say chickpea. Garbanzo bean feels so….formal???

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

