a million miles a minute

today was another busy day! i went in early to come home early again. brad and i had more big plans this afternoon. they included going to the jewelers to get my wedding band appraised for our insurance and dropping of my engagement ring to be re-dipped in rhodium plating.

then we headed to target to finally finish our wedding registry there. thank goodness that’s done! it’s been hanging over my head… i also picked up something for myself at tarjay!

a new iphone case! πŸ™‚ mine was totally broken and useless – it fell off my phone all the time in my purse – so it was time for a new one. this was $6 on clearance! oh yeah…that’s how i roll…

[don’t mind the dog hair on my pants. that’s how i roll too…]

*****

after our errands, we went to bandung, an indonesian restaurant near downtown madison. i had a livingsocial coupon for $25 that expires this month! i love group deals! i had been to bandung before, but brad hadn’t. i was hoping it was as good as i remembered! we shared the appetizer special of the day – i forget what it’s called, but it was kind of like crab rangoons. i also forgot to take a photo. oops. it was tasty though!

for my meal, i ordered curry eggplant.

it was bomb. nice and spicy with lots of veggies!

brad got chicken pad thai.

mmm. you can’t go wrong with pad thai! πŸ™‚ that’s what i ordered last time and i knew brad would love it!

*****

after dinner we both had a bit of a sweet tooth. there wasn’t much on the way home, so we stopped at a random little diner that we thought had a pastry counter. um….yeah. they did.

we ended up choosing a cream puff as big as my head! i had about 1/10 of this massive thing. brad did some work on the rest, but there is still over half left. honestly, i don’t understand why anyone needs a cream puff that big! it’s a little ridiculous.

*****

also, a couple of you had asked about this photo from a couple days ago:

those babies are panko pesto mozzarella balls from jenn’s blog! πŸ™‚ i had my eye on them ever since she posted the recipe and brad and i made them on sunday night! mmm. so tasty!

*****

what’s the last recipe you’ve made from another blog?

i’ve been going crazy with blogger recipes lately! i’m so happy to be back in a kitchen and cooking! it’s a bonus that i have a second person to eat it up so i get to cook more! πŸ™‚

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to a million miles a minute

  1. janetha says:

    haha that cream puff is enormous. i love it. tonight i made biz’s no rise pizza dough!

  2. Christy says:

    The iPhone case is adorable. And on clearance? I think I’ll have to visit Target soon.

  3. i just put a pork tenderloin in the crockpot inspired by handle the heat! ps…i too roll with dog hair

  4. Priyanka says:

    Agreed, you can never go wrong with Pad Thai, this one looks killer! Love your Iphone case.

  5. Kelly says:

    Ok, I definitely need to try Bandung. Pad Thai is my favorite!!

    Also: Blog recipes are basically like my cookbook. πŸ™‚

  6. Love the phone case! It reminds me of Lilly Pulitzer!

  7. OH my goodness! Those mozzarella balls sound fabulous! I baked up some brownies topped with all my leftover Easter candy and I got the inspiration from Jessica’s Twix brownies at dalyauthenticity.com! I had one and they were amazing…luckily the rest are going into work tomorrow:)

  8. steena says:

    Cute iphone case!! Target is the best!
    I’ve never done a recipe from a blog.. I’m not a big recipe fan, haha, I live off of sandwiches!

  9. I haven’t been cooking up ANY of the recipes I mark from other blogs…need to get on that.

    And I will tell you who needs a cream puff that big…ME. Why? Because I only like the cream part. And I like a LOT of it. πŸ™‚

    • Sarah says:

      lol, really? brad yelled at me because i took some of the cream out of it because there was too much for me! my favorite is the donut-y bread part!

  10. KT says:

    I love Pad Thai!

    I have noticed the rhodium is coming off my engagement ring too–do you mind me asking how long yours has lasted so far? Did the jeweler tell you how long it would last this time before it has to get done again?

    Thanks for the help girlie πŸ™‚

  11. Phone cover = ADORABLE! Love it!

    Cream Puff = massive. I don’t understand how one person could eat all of that! Good thing you had Brad to help you out, haha! πŸ™‚

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

