wedding madness

madness is the word that comes to mind when i think about the wedding planning that has been done today.

*****

this morning was our food tasting. it went surprisingly well. honestly, i wasn’t very excited about the food at our reception venue leading up to today. we didn’t choose it for the food – we chose it because it was one of the very few places in our town that was large enough for our big wedding!

but…it was actually really good! 🙂 my mom and stepdad, brad’s mom and dad, and brad and i all went to try. we tasted 5 different entree options and ended up really liking 4 out of the 5! that’s good, but also made the decision harder to make! we ended up all agreeing on our favorites though.

***

then brad’s mom and i went on a mission to get some of these:

and these

for centerpieces.

***

i also worked on invitations.

and favor decals.

and our wedding website.

blah.

***

and now, brad and i are sitting on the couch working on this

and this.

our registries. we’ve started them with a couple items on each, but brad’s mom sent out shower invitations last week and apparently people are already buying gifts for my june 11 shower. so we need to get on that…

***

we have so much to do! wish us luck, please.

*****

any experienced brides out there?

how do i get through wedding planning without losing my mind?

any other tips?

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to wedding madness

  1. Kristen says:

    Wedding planning is HARD! And so very stressful! I wish I had a ton of advice but I really don’t. Try to get as much done as possible now, and try not to wait til the last minute. The last month before the wedding is by far the most stressful, and although you never think you’ll be a bridezilla, you will be regardless. That final month is by far the hardest, and you start doubting every decision you made. But when it comes down to the wedding day, enjoy it! I was so relaxed on my wedding day knowing that everything was done and there was nothing I could do to change it. I was just so excited to finally be married! I hope that helps a bit!

  2. so glad your tasting went well! one less ting to stress about 🙂 my best advice…just tackle one thing at a time. everything that needs to get done will get done…and if it doesn’t, you’ll be the only one who notices! don’t be afraid to ask for help. there’s no reason you have to do everything yourself. there are tons of people who would jump at the chance to help you and be part of your special day! don’t let stress outweigh the whole reason you’re doing all of this in the first place 🙂

  3. Never planned a wedding so I don’t have much advice especially since I’m a planner and love stuff like that! Don’t stress out about it being perfect though just as along as it represents you and Brad as a couple!

    • Sarah says:

      i love planning too! lists are my forte. but there is SO much to do with this wedding stuff. more than i could have imagined!

  4. I kind of want to get married justso I can register at Target! haha

  5. Chelsea says:

    My advice is to make sure you put someone else other than yourself in charge of running things on the big day. You want to be able to enjoy your time with Brad and your guests and not have to stress that the canapes are burning or whatever. Also- and I know it’s basically impossible to do- try not to stress too much about the whole thing. I’m about to celebrate my 5th anniversary, and I guarantee that you’ll be just as happy and in love in 5 years no matter what flavor frosting you pick for the second tier of your cake :).

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

