wiaw – the new normal

hi friends! it should be no surprise that i’m partying it up with the what i ate wednesday link-up today! 🙂

what can i say? jenn is pretty awesome and i can’t get enough of her partay!

*****

this week i’m excited to show you my new “normal”. no more travelling to st. louis every weekend. no more trying to pack/eat up all the food in my pantry/super boring meals. things are back to normal here at sarah learns! 🙂

breakfast of hot oats, enjoyed in my lovely peacock colored fiesta bowl!

everything tastes better in these pretty bowls!

*

snack of tea.

times 3.

*

leftovers for lunch.

a recreation of our black bean burger salads from last night!

it’s better with ketchup + mustard than it is with ranch. just fyi…

*

afternoon snackie.

i love these fiberful fruit bars! and that one little fruit leather has 6g of fiber! my digestive system thanks me today!

*

after work i met my girls for happy hour! i had one beer (bell’s oberon) and some cajun fries with ranch for dipping sauce! none of that was photographed. but, dinner when i got home was! 🙂

dinner was a pasta salad from the pioneer woman! it’s called pasta salad with tomatoes, zucchini, and feta, but i made it with tomatoes, broccoli, feta, chicken, and black beans!

yum. i wasn’t very hungry (thanks to those fries….) so i had a ramekin of it!!

seriously, everything tastes better in fiestaware!

***

if you are interested in any of my other wiaw posts, you can find them here:

  • week 1 – what i ate tuesday
  • week 2 – snow day
  • week 3 – pizza!
  • week 4 – hangover edition
  • week 5 – st. louis eats – a delicious one!
  • week 6 – experiments
  • week 7 – comfort food
  • week 8 – the word of the day is….granola
  • week 9 – new apartment eats

wow, i didn’t even realize how many wiaw i’ve participated in so far! it was so fun to look back at those posts.

*****

here’s a little cuteness for you today too.

isn’t he silly?! he just laid his head on the table and watched brad and i while we were on the couch!

also, today is officially 4 months until our wedding day! so scary – how did it come so fast?!? we have so much left to doooooo…….

*****

have you joined jenn’s wiaw link party?!?

if not, get on it!!!

About sarah

hi, i'm sarah. i'm a graduate student, dog lover, newlywed, blogger, aspiring baker/cook, and a veggie lover. :)
This entry was posted in ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to wiaw – the new normal

  1. Priyanka says:

    Thanks Sarah for your sweet comments on my last post! Love that pasta salad, looks so summery!

  2. first of all….awwwwwwww puppy! second…love oberon! third…yay!!!!!!!!!! wedding 🙂

  3. awwwwwwwwwww puppy!

    LOVE the recap of your WIAW amazingness! ❤ you rock my socks girl! =) I want that pasta and the fiberful bar and alllll of it! your new normal rocks!

  4. I need to get my WIAW post up! It’s not going to happen until Thursday morning. I’ve never been good with deadlines. 😉

  5. Dorry says:

    I love having leftovers for lunch! I’ve linked up to WIAW – mine is a little out of the norm, but it’s still fun. 🙂

  6. My little guy is on my lap right now and he keeps wanting to look at the ‘soft dog.’ Clearly the food did not impress him as much as the pup!

  7. Megan says:

    im gonna have to try the fiberful bars! they look yum!

  8. Haven’t joined the wiaw but I share the random things I eat all the time!

i love interacting with readers - your comments keep me going! :) leave a message so i can get to know you better.

